Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

It's a nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything worked. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if I came back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel not as described by Expedia but pleasant

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The location was good as it was just over the road from the beach and opposite a very nice seafood restauarnt
Cons: Install air conditioning
The hotel is not as described by Expedia. The standard double does not have a double and two single beds and doesn't have air conditioning but does have a fan. When we arrived we were told we could only have a twin room for our first night but this would be changed after that. The room was small, had no conditioning and over looked the main road so was noisy with the window opening. After complaining we were moved to quieter room and a quieter ceiling fan and this was more pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst bed ever

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bed
The hotel was clean, the staff was great , but the bed was terrible , horrible. Very very old and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Kat from Canada

Good room for good price

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 nights. My room was nothing fancy, but as a budget traveller, room was really clean and cute. No view from my room. But beach is less than a minute away. I was really happy with it. It is not for people who want luxually, but it is a good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

geared for smokers

Posted Mar 2, 2013
great location but they allow smoking so you can smell it in the hallways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucien from Anaheim, CA, USA

Clean and friendly hotel for anyone.

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: It was clean and adequate for 4 adults staying in one room.
Location: The location was excellent; about a block from the beach and in the center of downtown Puerto Madryn.
The Gran Madryin Hotel was extremely clean and user friendly. There was always someone helpful at the front desk. There was a nice breakfast every morning that consisted of yoghurt, cheese, cereal, cold cuts, juice, milk and coffee along with sweet rolls. There was also a pleasant living room area in the lobby that could be used for wi fi. When we asked to have 2 double beds in our room instead of 4 single beds, they arranged it for us. There was also ample parking in front of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Can't beat the location

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels
Right on the main drag and maybe 100' from the beach, Gran Madryn is the refurbished version of a popular old hotel. No A/C but wonderful breakfast spread, modern bathrooms, able front desk and comfortable front lobby. We'd go here when returning to Puerto Madryn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Super location. Poor WIFI. Great breakfast.

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
WE loved the GM... it's right off the beach and right on the main drag of Puerto Madryn. Desk is super helpful and the breakast is good. Beds comfy and the bathrooms are really in good shape since the restoration several years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

No value for money

Posted Apr 6, 2011
there was no Internet despite the fact that they advertised it. Smoke everywhere.