Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Gem on the Puerto Madryn Coastline

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, great for couples as well as families. Offers an amazing breakfast buffet. The view options are superb! Restaurant, Bar, Library as well as each room has a view of the coast and eventually your opportunity to watch a whale! Offers on site and included parking. We went with our 4 kids and requested connected rooms: the hotel surprised us with two corner rooms - connected through a common hallway which gave us even more room for the kids to run around. The hotel even added an extra toddler bed to our tripple single room to ensure all 4 kids could stay in one room and leave the other king option to parents. We enjoyed our stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gateway to Patagonia

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great quiet comfortable hotel in a super location on the beach with brilliant views of the sea. Only an hour from Trelew and 90 mins. to Puerto Pyramides. Friendly, helpful service. The breakfast was very limited and wifi a bit patchy but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Secluded from hub of main center of Puerto madry.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet quaint style
Cons: Better dinner options if staying at the hotel but perhaps the competition of excellent restaurant down town is not worth it....
Location: Easy pick up for whale tours and penguins visits.
Lovely quaint hotel with awesome view of ocean. Convenient taxi ride to down town.
5 out of 5
by marcelo

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel and great staff. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast was incredible. Decore was impressive.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the view of the beach and bay was spectacular. Unfortunately, the location is relatively isolated near the south end of town. The walk to downtown where the restaurants are located is about 40 minutes; a taxi ride costs about 60 pesos.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Texas, USA

NO AC, NO WIFI, Nice Room, OVERPRICED

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Not a good stay. Stayed one night, with family of 4 (2 kids and 2 adults). Hotel parking is awful, even the entrance is not well marked. Layout of hotel is nice, as almost all rooms have excellent views. Room as spacious, of good quality, and of adequate size for the four of us with one King and 2 twin beds....this is one good point. However, AC never worked, and wifi only worked in lobby. Bar next door started playing music around 2am, yes, started! breakfast was underwhelming, and not of the quality expected for the price of the room. Will not return here.
5 out of 5
by Denise from New York

Luxury hotel at beach

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful, quiet and comfortable hotel across from the beautiful beach. Service very accommodating. Decent buffet breakfast. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Christine from MN, USA

Great and peaceful

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, but a little out of the way. Beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by markm from southsea

spectacular views over the bay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel, though some way from the centre of town. We had a car, so this was not a problem for us. The views of the bay are spectacular, especially at sunrise and sunset. The staff were incredibly helpful and we had their full attention as, for two of the three night of our stay, we were their only guests, the hotel having just re-opened after the winter break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Pomona, CA

Nice hotel but a distance out of town

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The hotel is very nice but it doesn't have a restaurant. Sandwiches and salads are available at the bar. Taxis aren't readily available so to go to town for dinner the hotel has to call for a taxi and the restaurant has to call again for a return. Beautiful seating areas scattered throughout the hotel with ocean views. I enjoyed the hotel but if I go back will probably stay in town for convenience.