Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by BEVERLEY

avoid

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Avoid!!! i turned up to check in and there wasn't anyone there, when i phoned the number given they said they weren't returning to the guesthouse to check me in. I had to find another hotel. It is also not the same building as is advertised in the picture!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
They took very good care of me. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Stephane Vellet from Canada

Tarantula hostel '

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very basic hotel with cardboard doors and no locks. Noisy. Good point is that the owner is very kind and helpful. The land is surrounded by forest, in which we found many tarantulas, (I love spiders). The pool is clean and enjoyable in the very hot climate.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Sunrise Florida

Bit of Jungle Near Airport

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed two separate stays at this hostel near the airport. Charming, friendly parrot, Oscar, likes petting and monkeys several times a day for their bananas. I upgraded to a private, very fine isolated unit with porch and furniture.
3 out of 5
by Christina from Canada

Clean and close to the airport

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel surroundings were lovely; lots of flowers, a volleyball net, a clean pool, bar, hammocks. My room was clean and I could not see any bugs or holes in the mesh on my windows. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Very nice stay for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Friendly, clean, honest

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Two macaws that live on the deck
Cons: Dogs everywhere, they roam free but the whole town has loose dogs
Location: A few blocks from the airport
The manager was very helpful and honest! Showed us some wildlife in the area the night we stayed. English speaking which was very helpful! They also cooked us dinner and it was delicious and affordable. Not a luxurious hotel very, very basic but it was dry, clean and friendly! Word of caution: it seems as if puerto Maldonado is quite a town of dogs. The dogs barked and were fighting all night (could have been because the female was in heat).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget room near airport

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels
Very cheap, basic room (cold water only shower!) with a pretty good peruvian breakfast included. We stayed here one night after a stay out in the jungle before our flight the next day. Right around the corner from the airport (free transfer) and as an added bonus the property is often visited by several monkeys.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience as we were sent to another lodge

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
As we arrived at the office, they told us that the hotel was under construction and sent us to a lodge which had nothing to do with what we had booked. I wish they had sent us an email or let us know one way or another that we would not be staying at the hotel we originally booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaves from Bocaiúva - MG, Brasil

Tarântula

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Preço barato
Cons: Longe do Centro
Location: Longe do Centro e perto do Aeroporto
Hotel fica longe do centro, mas perto do aeroporto, ñ há banheiro privativo, mas achei-o satisfatório