Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Great location but it is time to refurbish

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel staff is great. The rooms are very clean but need to change the furniture. The pool area is very good but the furniture needs to change But this is a great and safe place to stay, congratulations to the staff.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Short business trip but very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was amazing and food and drinks were excellent. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful private beach!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Huge private beach; nice pool with great palapas for some shade.
Cons: Sofa bed squeaked quite loudly
Location: Near the newer highly rated restaurants, quick cab ride to same. About 15 miles from downtown Acapulco, which was fine with us.
Great location if you want to relax in the sun. About 15 miles from the craziness of Acapulco (which is exactly what we wanted).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

0ne week stay in Acapulco

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: its very quiet!
Cons: Mabey the Food!
Location: Only beautiful !
We were all the family at the beginning of the year for a week. The hotel is very quiet with a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Breathtaking views!!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The view
The view was amazing- it is a lay back location. Very clean and comfortable. The only thing is that is expensive if you want to get out of the hotel because there is no walking shops or restaurant. The taxis take advantage and want to charge a lot. They have a lot of secury getting there and at the beach, but it is very peaceful. Otherwise, no complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acapulco

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pick

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
All excellent, I just think that the restaurant upstairs (the one at the pool is quite ok) does not offer the quality and variety of food (except for the pricey breakfast buffet) this hotel deserves. That is really the only problem I had during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very nice hotel, food very good, the pool very good to, only drawback is the beach is very dirty because it was raining a lot, but it is a hotel with comfort and good care of its employees so I recomment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chilling

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! I want the 15% off because I'm going back next month for a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice view

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The grounds and arrival were beautiful. Pleasing authentic decor. Staff spoke minimal English, can be frustrating if you're not patient. The rooms although spacious with comfortable beds, smelled of closure or sometimes like still water in the bathroom (there is a drain on the floor and it smells bad!) I was expecting clean smells in the hotel, but did not. Towels sometimes smelled of vinegar. Pool area and views, especially in the lobby waiting area and by pool elevator had beautiful breezes, they were the best part of the hotel. Food was ok, standard, nothing gourmet or 4.5 quality- sorry.