Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Decent hotel with friendly staff and located close to the city center. Breakfasts were good. Good facilities although the pool could do with some maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
But it had no air conditioner and if you opened the windows the town noise was terrible. Also they had no blackout shades. The included breakfast started late at 7 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Big hotel with plenty of entertaining space. Was great as you didn't feel like you were on top of other guests.
Cons: Staff. Not ideal to have a waiter from the bar knocking at your room at 11:30pm so they can get a tip....Was a bit invasive.
Location: Great location and Puerto Varas is beautiful. The volcano's and ski fields a drive away with National Parks amazing scenery.
Stayed over the weekend with my husband. Cant fault our stay. The hotel was warm and inviting, the staff where helpful and friendly. Facilities where good and really enjoyed the spa room with pool and hot tubs, perfect after a long day exploring Puerto Varas. The room was clean and bed was comfortable with decent pillows. Ate at both the bar and the restaurant - both had good food at decent prices. Buffet breakfast was a highlight with plenty of options. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Macarena Labarca, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your preference. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay in our hotel, your comments encourage us to continue working every day to deliver the best Service. Receive our best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tt

Andes

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Arrived late. No problems.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca Klobuch from Denver, CO

Horrible hotel staff!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2012
I was very dissapointed in how we were treated by the desk staff. We had made the reservation and paid in full through Expedia 6 weeks in advance. When we arrived at the hotel they told us we did not have a reservation and that Expedia rebooked us in another hotel, IN ANOTHER NEAR BY CITY in Chile!!! After returning back to the US, I called Expedia and found out that they had nothing to do with it, and instead the hotel had overbooked themselves and tried to blame it on Expedia. Expedia sent me the confirmation letter that the hotel received showing our reservation. Horrible experience! Horrible to travel to another country and have to deal with this type of situation. I feel as though the hotel staff weren't willing to work with us and judged us because we arrived with back packs!! We are paying customers too, and professionals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by La gringa from Cleveland, Ohio

Classy place

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Views, huge outdoor bed sofas, reading room and bar
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Easy walk to downtown area
This is a beautiful, spacious and classy hotel. Too bad it doesn't t have a pool... The standard room we had the first time there was much larger and more comfortable than the "upgrade" we got on our way back through. The breakfast was very nice but I wouldn't recommend their restaurant for supper. The reception desk was under-staffed and the bellhop was rarely present.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Optimal gelegen mit hervorragender Ausstattung

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Aufgrund Eigentümerwechsels lief nicht alles rund, aber man gab sich große Mühe. Expedia-Angaben zum Flughafen-Transfer falsch. Laute Geräusche nachts
Location: Stadtzentrum mit Sehenswürdigkeiten und Restaurants sowie Strandpromenade mit grandioser Aussicht zu Fuß zu erreichen. Vielfältiges Tour-Angebot
Schöne Umgebung mit besten Aussichten, eigener Hotelpark, eigener Spa-Bereich mit vielfältigen Angeboten, sehr gutes Restaurant (wenn der Chefkoch selbst am Herd steht), großzügiges und hochwertiges Frühstück, sehr freundlicher Service, teilweise auch in gutem Englisch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

localização agradável, vista maravilhosa

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: da estrutura física
Cons: tocar os pisos dos quartos , corredores e área externa
Location: localização ótima e vista maravilhosa
Local lindo,mas o hotel está um pouco desgastado. Precisa urgente trocar o carpete dos quartos e corredores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piumhi MG

O Hotel é excelente, fácil acesso e uma equipe boa

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Perto de tudo!
Foi muito boa, tem um bom restaurante e SPA incluso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Equipo Hotel Patagonico, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por visitarnos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una Buena Opción para la familia

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Fuimos 3 parejas con chicos dos días y la verdad que fue todo optimo . Las dos piletas en buen estado de limpieza y mantenimiento. Para destacar el desayuno excelente .