Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, United States of America

Just average staff doesn't speak English, bf ng

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Not a good choice there are other better hotels like Cubres which is much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff is awesome. Sometimes language can be a bit of a problem but we always seem to work it out.
Cons: The bed was not comfortable. Pulling the curtains closed was difficult. Even though I turned radiator off, the room was too hot at night.
Location: Great view of the lake and mountains. Easy walk to some very good restaurants.
In 30+ years of business travel I have never met a nicer, more accommodating hotel staff than those at the Bellavista. The rooms are a bit tired and pulling the curtains shut is a real workout. The hotel restaurant is very good also. I am normally in the Puerto Varas - Puerto Montt area at least once a year and always stay at the Bellavista. It seems to be a good value among comparable hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: location, gorgeous views, helpful staff at all levels. Quite reasonably priced
Cons: Once the construction is finished, my only critique is improbed
Location: Right n the enter of Peurto Varas
Wonderful hotel room, well maintained, with fabulous hotel staff and a superb breakfast. Lots of fresh things and home baked items. The only fly in the ointment was rather loud construction in the first floor during the daytime. But that could not be heard in our bedroom. The staff was courteous and could not be more helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cons: Parking was limited to only a few places just off of a busy street.
Staff was helpful and answered our questions. We had a great seafood dinner at the hotel restaurant along with 2 complimentary pisco sours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Nice hotel with amazing lake views. Good location in a feel good town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Best view in Puerto Varas

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Nice small town with an spectacular view to Volcan Osorno and Calbuco. Friendly people. Great dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, miscellaneous inconveniences

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Excellent view, beautiful wood in the common areas, welcome drink was a nice touch. Blackout curtains let no light through. Allowed to check-in early
Cons: Internet connection is terrible! Only one, tiny trashcan in the bathroom. No electric outlet adapters at the front desk, had to hunt for them in town.
Location: Puerto Varas is a beautiful town with great restaurants open until late at night, a conference center & casino, and two gorgeous volcanoes.
Good overall with some minor inconveniences (see below)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA USA

Great view of Lago LLanquihue and the volcanoes

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful wood floors, helpful staff who spoke English and tolerated my Spanish, good breakfast
Cons: Parking in the back is tight but it worked for us. Late arrivals with a big car might not be able to squeeze in
Location: If rainy-Museo Pablo Fierro, shopping local vendors in tent across from Dreams Volcano. Otherwise-biking, kayaking, Parque Vicente Perez Rosales
We stayed here 3 nights while exploring Puerto Varas and the surrounding area. Excellent location and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location but this hotel needs updating

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and room size.
Cons: Change the lobby music. Put fans is the rooms for the heat. Replace the musty carpeting. Update, update, update.
Location: Right across from the lake. Easy walk to any place.
Our room was 305 and attached to a musty carpeted hall. My sister stayed in 314 and that room was in another wing and seemed to be more updated with wooden hallway floors and no musty smell. The more the sun hit our carpeted hallway, the stronger the smell was. Our room was hot and we were there in Spring. No AC, but you can open the window which is great but is a problem at night because you're right on the street. Bedding and breakfast were fine, but the lobby was dreary with some kind of very old, awful insturmental music piped in - songs like Moon River. Latin American instrumental would have been much better. We stayed 3 nights. No one was ever in the bar except for one time when they were watching a soccer game. Staff was nice but, if you're English speaking you might have a problem if the English speakers aren't on duty... most of them don't speak English. Great bedding, great location, good maid service. Just seems like it was left behind in some kind of time warp. Two computers available. They both usually had some kind of warning that the software or browser needed to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PCD from rocky mountains

great location and views

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: location/views
Cons: rooms were hot at night
Location: fronted on lake with great views of Mt. Orsorno
good location. Rooms were hot and no A/C. Front desk was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was nice and well served.