Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA, USA

This is a very nice hotel with a good staff.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good location.
Cons: The staff wouldn't leave us alone when we were checking in and needed a few minutes to gather our bags from the car after a long trip.
Location: The location is beautiful. We took a great trip to Peulla.
We enjoyed our stay in this well run hotel. It is in a great location. Our room was not fancy, as we booked late, and all the good rooms were gone. But it was clean and had a nice view of the lake and the town. We did not have a view of Osorno. The staff was nice, but I'm not sure they understood that we had only one very light bag and didn't need help getting our bags to our room. There were nice pools and other services that we didn't take advantage of. I enjoyed the fact that it was an easy walk to the heart of downtown, and yet it was a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of the city center. No hotel is perfect, but this one is on the good end of the better kind of hotels that we stay in. You would have to be very picky not to find the hotel at least satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Great hotel with amazing view

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel is located by the lake with amazing views to the volcano. The hotel staff provided great service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is an excellent choice is you are visiting the beautiful Puerto Varas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
What a great place to stay!!!! Everything was superb quality. From our roo we had view of lake and volcanoes from large picture windows. Very close to center, staff was amazing. Food in restaurant was really good and at reasonable price. One of the best breakfast ever,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Hotel is not good

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better staff in Check-in Baggage custody Parking
Location: Location is good
The check-in staff is unfriendly and had bad attitude to solve problems. The hotel does not have suitcases custody (baggage custody) The hotel is not responsible for the vehicles in the parking. Rooms are very small. No electricity for one hour A bad hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great views and good location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Well run by helpful staff in an excellent position with beautiful views. Two good restaurants just a short walk away for excellent dinners.
Cons: I don't like buffet breakfasts. As Chile has some very good wines it is a pity the bar doesn't offer a greater selection of them.
Location: The town has some lovely little shops and plenty of places offering trips. We did our own thing and found local buses very easy to use.
My husband and I stayed there for three nights - our first trip to Chile. The hotel is clearly a family hotel but we never felt we were drowned out by noisy children. In fact, the hotel is remarkably calm and well organised. They arranged our taxis between Puerto Montt airport and the hotel and were extremely helpful with advice on what to see and where to find it, including where to buy an adaptor for our English plug! We had a lovely large bedroom with very comfortable beds and a lovely view over the lake (I think they all do) but like so many hotels you can hear selfish guests banging their doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth, Maine

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Location: We really like the local artisans tent in the center of town. We found some wonderful handmade hats and scarves to bring home.
We had a wonderful stay. The view from the hotel to the volcanos is amazing! We had a wonderful excursion from the hotel that the staff helped with. The room was very comfortable and the included breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. The walk to the town is just minutes away and the local shopping is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Overpriced, unhelpful staff, no hot water

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Views of that lake.
Cons: The cold, unhelpful service can be improved. Hot water and working wi-fi should be available. Showers should be re-designed.
Location: Outdoor paradise.
My hopes and expectations for Cabana Del Lago were incredibly high. ]Unfortunately, our wishes were not granted and we wish we would have stayed elsewhere. On the bright side, the lake/volcano views are immaculate. The hotel has a warm lake cabin feel and is much closer to town than others make it sound to be. First, I found the staff to be cold, not helpful, and not interested in helping customers. Every time I walked up to the desk--even if there weren't other guests there--I would have to wait 3-5 minutes to speak to someone. They were head down on their computer, and most often did not acknowledge me. Secondly, we reserved one the cabanas, which is basically a large apartment separated form the main hotel. There are four of these cabanas in a building. Comfortable, plenty of space for four. We were in the farthest cabana from the main building. We never had hot water and our WiFi didn't work. I reported this. They sent someone out.The man mentioned the water should be hotter and the WiFi should work better. He said he would make sure it was fixed, but it wasn't. There was no follow-up. We had barely lukewarm water for 3 days. A few other notes about the room. First, the shower. It's very narrow, so as you're showering (if you're tall and/or broad shouldered), the shower curtain is going to be sticking to you. Second, they charge for coffee and tea in room. I am really disappointed with my stay at Cabana Del Lago and wish we would have stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice view of Lake

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel and friendly staff Good Breakfast
Location: Lake
Good experience in this hotel with a nice view of the lake from my room and from restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Great views in all rooms

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very nice hotel, well located, with nice views to the lake from all rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the lake

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The position of the hotel is lovely. Enjoyed our stsy