Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, breakfast, views
Location: Puerto Varas is a pleasant town with good facilities for tourists. A good starting point for the Andes crossing to Bariloche by busses (4) and 3 boats
We have stayed here a few times for a couple of nights, in different (located) rooms. It is a very pleasant hotel with nice and pretty rooms. With clear weather from the lakeside rooms great views of the volcanoes (e.g. Osorno). Very kind and helpful staff, especially the ladies at the reception desk. Perfect location: a few minutes walk from the center of Puerto Varas and the lake. Excellent breakfast with good fruits and delicious bakery (the Apfelstrudel, alas not always available, can easily compete with the best in the world). Close tot the hotel is an excellent and very popular grill restaurant: La Marca (reserve!!). For seafood visit the traditional Donde el Gordito and order as a starter the Plate Cardinal. For good coffee and an excellent atmosphere: El Barristo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

An okay hotel but staff was awesome

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Guests should be made aware that some rooms don't have air-condition
Location: Located a couple of blocks from Lake Llanquihue. Has a good view of the lake and Osorno Volcano. Near stores for shopping.
The hotel is nicely located about a couple of blocks from Lago Llanquihue with the view of the Volcan Osorno. The gym room has a good view of the lake and the volcano. During checked in, the staff was so friendly and the bellboy helped us with our luggage. My sister was not feeling well during our stay there and the chef did a special accommodation by making her a specially ordered soup. The staff overall are very nice and friendly. My sister and I were disappointed with the room. The room was hot (we were there at mid November) and it was warmer in the morning because our room was facing the sun. It turned out that some rooms don't have aircondition (AC) which we were not aware of and it turned out that our room was one of them. It was disappointing because we should have been told upon check in about this. When we reported that we were so warm in the room, we were advised just to use the fan inside the room. It was too much inconvenience of moving to another room with AC. The guests should have be given an option to have a room with or without AC upon check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Quick stay, but great.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Solace is located up a hill from town. About a 2-5min walk. Lots of outdoor gear shops along the way. Very safe. We went to dinner at Casavaldes.
My wife and I only stayed one night. We were given 302, which looks to be the smallest room. Something to keep in mind if staying for multiple nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread exceeded what we expected for a hotel of that size. As
4 out of 5
by HIDEO from São Paulo

Hotel de estilo moderno em um bairro tranquilo....

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos hospedados três dias antes no Hotel BellaVista, que apesar de ter uma excelente vista para o mar, é um hotel antigo e de frente à uma rua barulhenta e muito movimentada. O Solace, ao contrário, fica numa quadra residencial, muito tranquila e agradável. Além disso, o quarto que ficamos era novo, com ar condicionado e decoração de ótimo gosto, enfim o hotel perfeito para a estadia. Como único detalhe negativo, posso citar eventual demora no atendimento do restaurante, porém nada que o desabone. Com certeza absoluta voltarei a este hotel na próxima estada.
4 out of 5
by Danilo Pereira from GoianiaGO

hotel otimo mas trat dif (pior) p/quem pega promoc

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
o Hotel fica numa boa localizacao porem, sem a vista do lago muito menos do vulcao. Porem o quarto que reservei no site nao foi o mesmo que me acomodaram, me colocaram num quarto bem menor,ou seja, pior! nao sei porque...nao gostei disso! notei um tratamento piorado para quem paga as diarias atraves de promocoes de sites. o quarto que me acomodaram foi muito pequeno o berco do meu bebe tomava muito espaco no quarto e, o guarda roupa 'e minusculo nao da pra guardar quase nada de um casal. Inesperadamente entrou uma hospede no nosso apto quando estavamos (eu,minha esposa e meu bebe 8meses) arrumando pra sair, ela alegou que esteve nesse quarto na diaria anterior e achava q nao tinha ninguem naquele momento, procurava seu carregador de celular (segundo ela...) porem ela tinha a chave da nossa porta (cartao) apta a abrir a nossa porta, que absurdo!falha gravissima da gerencia/gestao do hotel Solace!
5 out of 5
by Esmeralda from Brasília - DF

SOLACE SIMPLESMENTE INESQUECÍVEL!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia foi maravilhosa! Hotel excelente em todos os aspectos. Viajo muito e ainda não tinha me hospedado em um hotel tão limpo, confortável, aconchegante, cardápio do restaurante excelente, café da manhã maravilhoso, funcionários super prestativos, excelente localização, enfim o hotel é magnífico e inesquecível. Nota 1000!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Very helpful staff

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking situation: limited spots
Location: Near the Lake.
Hotel was a bit tucked away from regular touristy area of Puerto Varas. But staff is extremely helpful and hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ótimo custo benefício

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel em excelente condições Staff atencioso bom café da manhã
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Buenos Aires

Amabilidad y eficiencia

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Desde en check in la amabilidad de la gente es de destacar. Siempre ofreciendose a resolver nuestros problemas.
5 out of 5
by Rita from rio de janeiro

Ótima estadia. Hotel excelente!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
O atendimento deste hotel é diferenciado. Já viajei muito e poucas vezes encontrei um atendimento tão bom. A equipe é extremamente simpática, comprometida com o bem estar do hóspede. Um verdadeiro show de como bem receber. O café da manhã é bem completo, ótimo!! A localização é bem próxima aos principais pontos turísticos, bem como a restaurantes e comércio. Os quartos possuem vista. O meu, p exemplo, dava vista para o vulcão Osorno, o cartão postal local. Quarto amplo, todo novinho. O único senão, que não me agrada, é cortina de plástico no banheiro, mas isso ficou pequeno diante da beleza que é o hotel.