Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The cab ride is very expensive from town
5 out of 5
by Carla

Amazing bargain for the no-frills traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
No frills, charming and comfortable beach cabanas. AMAZING beach views and access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cute little non resort

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Super cute, clean little cabanas on the beach. Restaurant was a little pricey and closed at 5. Rooms were clean and adorable. Surrounded by inclusive resorts, 45 min walk to town. Cute place over all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Acamayareef Cabañas, it was our pleusure to have you with us, your opinion is very important for us and give the opportunity to improve. thanks. Acamayareef.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Conroe Texas

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Getaway. On beach
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Whitehorse , Yukon , Canada

Beach, surf and tranquility

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint and like stepping back a few years . Awesome view and beach area , very quiet and relaxing Loved the hammock
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Acamayareef Cabañas. we are glad to hear that your stay at Acamaya was a pleasant one. thank you and have a great day.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Hephzibah GA

Vacationing, back to basics.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was a 'bear bones' but affordable Cabin. Mine had no TV or Air. I was given a fan, which worked well for me with accompanying cool sea breeze. the staff was very helpful and the food good. Good thing I rented a car to get to town its about one hour walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

not impressed

Posted Apr 6, 2010
The place was up for sale so was a little run down but clean. Overpriced for what was on offer. Needed to get a taxi as there was no food or water on offer, Hardly a hotel more a place for caravans. Taxi drivers charged a lot of money to go there. Beach was not taken care of. overshadowed by a huge 5 star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is very nice.
Cons: Price
Location: If you have a car ir near to the downtown of Puerto Morelos. But if you dont, you must take a cab, use a bike or walk a long way.
Very nice people. Is a small area near the beach, the rooms are Ok.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Le paradis au bord de l'eau

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Je conseille le bungalow n5 avec la vue sur la mer juste magnifique. Un vrai petit coin de paradis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Bonjour, merci de votre preference et commentaire. nous travallons tres fort pour que nos clients soient content, Merci encore. Acamaya Reef Cabañas..