Ratings based on 2,739 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

“A Wonderful Experience”

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Everything, but especially the staff. The couple spa experience we did was spectacular!
Location: We stayed on the property, too beautiful to leave.
From the moment we stepped on the property we were made to feel special and welcomed! Our room was beautiful and was kept that way and our entire visit. The heated pool was a must for this time of year, and the the beach was amazing. I highly recommend staying in the Club area, it is worth the extra money! The food was very good, and we enjoyed the nightly entertainment! But, the Staff of the Excellence is what made our trip so special. We will certainly make a return stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michela, thank you for selecting Excellence Riviera Cancun as the host of your Caribbean getaway. We take great pride in providing a retreat offering relaxation, romance, peace, and luxury. Therefore, it gives us an enormous fulfillment to know that our goal of delivering excellent service in a luxurious fashion is achieved. We thank you for your review and look forward to pampering you once more at the resort! Please receive our warmest greetings from sunny Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Excellent Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing to improve, only more time needed to relax there.
Location: Lots to do outside of the hotel with excursions but you would not be unhappy just doing nothing inside this property.
This property is truly amazing. We read the reviews before we left and would like to add our names to very satisfied clientele. It was our first time in Mexico and we could not have picked better. Every detail from the fine appointments at the hotel to the amazing staff was appreciated. This trip is worth every dollar. We will most definitely return and are now looking at exploring the other Excellence properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect vacation.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The staff were sincere and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and perfectly maintained. The restaurants were all unique and delicious. This is now my favorite vacation spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference for Excellence Riviera Cancun! We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a memorable one! Please know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another excellent stay at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent resort

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very nice and amazing resort. Excellent for couples, I had an amazing time on my honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raphael, thank you for selecting Excellence Riviera Cancun as the host of your honeymoon celebration in the Caribbean. It gives us much satisfaction to know that you had a wonderful time at the resort! Thank you for your review and please know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sandwich, mA

Excellent as always

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: People that work there and the grounds
We have been here 5 times only had one small issue which was taken care of right away. Food is good help is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, thank you for selecting Excellence Riviera Cancun, once again, as the host of your Caribbean holidays. We highly appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel and staff. Please know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you and your significant one back for another great experience at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The beach, how clean the place was and the staff did everything possible to make your stay a great one.
Had a awesome time here, Joel, our excellence concierge took care of our every need.and we would also like to thank the staff by the pool, Fernando,Secundio,Francisco, Adeel, and also Rosalba. These people did everything for you, thanks again! As for the beach it was very nice, if some seaweed came in they were raking by daylight, and it was powder sand. The resort itself, I really cant say a bad thing about any of it and would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nicest hotel we have ever been too!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
If you are debating about a hotel this is definitely the one to chose!! Everything from workers, grounds, food, comfort of rooms all top notch!! You will not regret or be sorry to stay at this Excellence Resort!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This hotel lived up to its name.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Spent five days and nights with my husband in the room with a backyard (including a daybed and a hammock) that led you into the heated pool. I highly recommend the small extra splurge! Everything during our stay was amazing: Lorena at the front desk was so welcoming, Yos was a motivating aqua Zumba instructor, the servers, bellboys, waitstaff- everyone was so accommodating. The food was so delicious and there was such a huge variety. The breakfast buffet offered anything you could possibly crave. Lunch near the pool was delicious, I think I had nachos everyday! Dinner was so tasty and each place was authentic. Our favorites were the beef tenderloin at the French restaurant, the authentic Mexican, the delicious variety and the Indian restaurant, and the lobster risotto at the Lobster House. Entertainment was better than all of the other all-inclusives we've ever been too. One night was a beautiful trio taking requests, another was a fire and light performance. We hope to be able to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, IL

Incredible all-inclusive experience!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
From start to finish, service was impeccable. Had a swim-up room. Highly recommend. Food was wonderful and I like their system of no reservations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Outstanding vacation.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Beautiful hotel,outstanding food and the most gracious employees.