Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
everithing good, very nice staff, very good position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Quiet, Comfortable, Clean, and Friendly.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: It's location, the staff, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms.
Cons: The kitchen can be better supplied with additional basic amenities.
Location: The location is a bit further from the center of town, but we enjoyed walking there on the beach. The beach is only a couple of blocks away.
The hotel is a modest one, but don't let the exterior fool you. We had a very pleasant stay in our apartment. The staff was very friendly, kind, and helpful. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The rooms are kept spotless by the staff. The location of the hotel is in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs full renovation - don't go. Disappointing

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: See above-price seemed good but not for experience
Cons: See above Proper renovation of and some hospitality training of staff who seem to feel that breakdowns aren't their job to sort
Location: Beach only 3 blocks away-clear water but sea grass; many decent restaurants and basic shops about 10 min walk away. Nowhere to buy fresh produce
Started well but recent renovation superficial. Attractive, generous sized apartment with decently stocked kitchen but other facilities desperately need upgrade. Bed firm. Check-in efficient and pleasant and Houstina who lives on site is very involved in her role. However, shower drain blocked after 3 min so full of water like scungy pool; air-con dripping and not working properly after about 20mins so all my gear got wet; no internet after initial hour or so (with a very limited quota or someone poaching wifi nearer router). Worse was how the staff handled it. I was accused (amongst other things) of breaking the air-con in thinly veiled attempt to seek compensation; it was not fixed that day as nor was shower which positively unhygienic by time I checked out the next day with dirty water pooled in it. Place was nearly empty and no assistance to sort my wet gear or offer me anything. Initial offer of free night by afternoon staff negated by the reception staff the next day. I checked out of there as soon as I could after 2 days instead of the up to 4 weeks I was planning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Simple and sparse but very good

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Shower water pressure.
Location: See above
Good internet. All necessary kitchen facilities. Clean. Close to beach. About a mile from excellent supermarket. Close to main square and good restaurants. Nothing fancy but it gets the job done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nothing Fancy but Just to My Liking

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I liked almost everything. I was also staying (contemporaneously) in Cancun at a 5 star hotel. I liked them both equally.
Cons: I was able to quickly overcome any problems encountered. My novia said the iron was not good.
Location: Decent, reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. Snorkeling the reef!
(Pros): Good sized rooms (2), clean, sufficient kitchen facilities, close to the beach, good price, good staff. Good internet. (Cons): Expedia touts drinking water as a room detail, but I was charged. Ancient TV. Low water pressure in the shower, which was sufficient enough to do the job. Bring your own coffee, dish soap. There is a Super Chedraui market two miles away. Great market with everything you need. Get your water at the market. Much cheaper. This hotel is apparently affiliated with two other resort-type facilities in the area, so that suggests solidity in delivery of service, and it shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from minnesota

very nice hotel in a good area.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean. A well-supplied kitchen. Close to snorkeling, restaurants. Easily reached from the cancun airport.
Cons: The double beds are a little narrow, but there are two of them and the bedding is spic and span. Maybe an excess of decorative pillows.
Location: Snorkeling right off the beach is very doable and fun. Lots of nice little restaurants in the city center. There are lots of flights to Cancun.
We came from a high-end resort, just wanting to stay a little longer in the lovely beach town of Puerto Morelos. This plain, but pleasant, hotel was just what we needed. It included a bedroom, a bathroom and a kitchen/sitting room, all scrupulously clean. The kitchen was very adequate, though basic. It was a four block walk from the beautiful beach, and we could walk in to swim and snorkel, no rocks. It is maybe 8 or 9 blocks from the town center, where we shopped for groceries, attended church and enjoyed a lively band concert on Sunday night. The staff was kind and accomodating, even helping us get to the Cancun airport when we left. And it was affordable, even though we were there during "spring break!" We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia usa

Affordable hotel not far from beach.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Had a great stay. Clean and friendly staff. Puerto Morelos is a great town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

COMFORTABLE FACILITY CONVENIENT TO TOWN AND BEACH.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: VALUE AND CONVENIENT LOCATION. PERFECT PLACE TO ENJOY SOLITUDE AND QUIET RELAXATION.
Location: MANY NATURAL OPTIONS (I.E SNORKLING, FISHING, BEACHCOMBING, HIKING) AS WELL AS ORGANIZED TOURS WITHIN A SHORT DISTANCE.
QUIET LOCATION WITH THE NECESSARY AMENITIES TO ALLOW A SELF SUFFICIENT VISIT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Loved it!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
I recently stayed 2 nights with my husband & 2 yo son. We enjoyed being a short walk from the beach and central Puerto Morelos. The kitchen was full-size with stovetop, fridge, microwave, toaster, blender and fully stocked with pans, dishes & utensils. The beds were comfortable & the AC quiet. The staff was friendly & helpful, but they couldn't get our TV to work, which might be a deal breaker for some, but we're not big TV watchers. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Denver

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really chill inexpensive place with a kitchen about three blocks from the beach. Would be great for an extended stay due to kitchen.