Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Best Vacation Ever! Beautiful Resort and very friendly staff. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff! Great service. Movie nights for the kids.
We went with our children, ages 5 and 3, for 5 nights. Understood that this was not a 5 star resort going in, but the NOW Jade may up for it by their tremendous service. The buffet had plenty of options throughout the day and food was solid. It can be hard getting chairs around the pool, but we managed everyday we were there. Tomas was terrific and no one ever lets you go more than 15 minutes without asking if you needed anything. David led Bingo with the kids around 1:00 at the pool and was so kind and great playing with the kids. The pools are big and clean and never felt it was too crowded. They were also at a perfect temperature. We ate lunch everyday by the pool and had the choice of the two grills. The last day we had some great bbq chicken. At night, we went to some of the restaurants. We went early because of the kids, so we never had to wait. The Asian restaurant, Spice, was very good and so was the service. We also ate at the Italian restaurant, which was average. The last few nights we went back to the buffet, where you could get pasta, grilled meats made on the spot, or tacos. It was great to have someone grill in front of you and then you can create your own fajitas or tacos. We loved the relaxing and pleasant atmosphere at night. Music playing by the outdoor bar with games on the big screen. We went to the kids movie night a few times, where lounge chairs are set up on the grass and the kids could get popcorn. All in all, we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The food is great. The staff are friendly and gelpful. There's lots to do for the children. We stayed in a preferred room which gave us access to an adults only pool and a club lounge which added to the experience. I would recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gaurav

Overall Good!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay at the resort was good. The food is decent w/ enough options to keep you busy for 2-3 days. Italian restaurant was below average, where as their asian restaurant was above average. Buffet was also above average during breakfast. We had an ocean front room, which was right at the beach and had very nice views. The beach in this part of the town is not the same as the hotel zone area that boasts splendid blue water views. It also has the sea weed problem. However, the hotel team does a great job of cleaning them away and keeping the beach are nice and clean. Overall, I would say it was good. We have stayed in Hyatt Ziva and Gran Melia before and both of stays were much better.
4 out of 5
by Joanna

nice rooms, horrible beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 6 nights. Had Junior Suite (partial ocean view). Rooms are very nice, seem modern and comfy and elegant. I viewed the Preferred rooms and they were in fact worse, so not worth the money. Not enough sun loungers, which is outrageous for a beach resort!!! Beach not so nice, rocks in the water; when I was there in March there was seaweed and very high waves. Reception and concierge helpful and polite, housekeeping a bit weird, but maybe because of local rules rather than the particular person. Good thing is that they make sure rooms have plenty of fresh towels. Food: I only used the buffet restaurant and have to say the food was not the best and the choice very limited. Not good. Other restaurants seemed to always have queues. They do room service, but very limited choice of foods. Did the sales presentation because they promised 100usd vouchers. Wasted 3 hours of my time but indeed, gave me 100usd, which I used for a trip booked via the hotel excursion desk. A bit pushy with booking the presentation and they insist it is not a sales presentation, when it clearly is. As for the sales presentation itself, they are really not explaining the terms and conditions clearly enough, so even if I wanted to invest, it is really difficult to sign not knowing exactly what one is buying. I would not return because of the beach, but as for the hotel and the room quality I would want similar in my future travels. Rooms and staff better than in Dreams Riviera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford

Not 5 star

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Should be downgraded. Service average . Apart from the Italian, food was very good. Only tried Italian once. Linen clean, towels changed daily.
Cons: Needs refurbishing as pictures on website do not reflect condition. Restaurants service needs to be more efficient.
Location: Overall we had a lovely holiday once I accepted what it was. I booked own trips which were Tulum , Cozumel ,Chitchen itza , and next door, dolphins
Nice enough hotel but def not 5 star, Room worn and grout dirty and chipped, hand basins in bathrooms cracked, mirrors not cleaned well, patio sliding doors not cleaned well, sellotape on vanity unit and the jets in Jacuzzi weren't working . Had to wait 45 minutes to enter restaurants, service slow, starters didn't always come. The Italian was worst ever, frozen pizza in the middle of what I can describe as small asda/wallmart pizza. Vacation preferred club. hard sell! Preferred club was better, which is what I booked. Service around adult pool was excellent. Would recommend but would say that it was nice enough but if you are looking for high quality then book somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

What an amazing vacation we had!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The service, the food and the room.
Cons: People reserve the pool chairs starting at 6:00 in the morning. It is absolutely ridiculous and the no reservation of pool chairs is not respected.
Location: There is a dolphin swim two minutes walk. I also got a great massage at half the price wright beside the resort
Went to Now Jade last week for 5 nights. It was our first time in Mexico. We had an amazing time. The resort was absolutely gorgeous!!! Everything was A1. Loved the room, so big and confortable, with a great view. Didn't do the upgrade, didn't feel it was worth the extra cost with everything that was already included. Went to the adult only pool anyway and had no problem at all. The food was amazing went to every restaurant a la carte and the buffet and loved everything. All were so good. And now the service it was top notch. Best I ever had. Everyone is so great and so serving. Don't remember alot of names but we ate all the time outside at the buffet and the guys were so nice and so funny it was awesome. Eric and Emiliano made our stay even better. Eric even tried to lock the doors when we had to leave on our last day, it was so funny. Everyone is so professional and polite. We absolutely loved it there and will definitely be back. Thank you for such a nice vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort but avoid spring break

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was beautiful, the food was great, and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately, we stayed during spring break and had to put up with a bunch of out of control high school kids. The resort didn't seem to do much to stop them.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I've spent 7 nights at Now Jade hotel with my 2 y.o daughter and my husband. Overall our stay was pleasant but I would not consider to return to that hotel. For kids less than 3 years, there is nothing to do. The swimming pool wasn't warm and the beach was full of rocks. You can enjoy a small part of the beach without corals and rocks, but still not that safe. The restaurants are ok. Best option is the Italian. They offer good food and service. Cin cin was good too. The others restaurants offers good appetisers but not so good mains, for example the Asian restaurant. The Pad Thai is completely different from a real one. The other thing that really bothered me was people trying to sell shared accommodation. It's so annoying because you are there for holidays and don't want to waist time with bla bla bla.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels