Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Loved it...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The pool is huge and the night time activities were great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Did not leave the resort. You don't have too.
Nice resort and friendly staff. Love the huge pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Perfection

Posted Sep 5, 2017
There's nothing this resort hasn't thought of. It's a beautiful environment, the staff is extremely helpful and nice, the food is great (room service food is good, too), and the overall vibe is calm and peaceful. Lastly, the beach front rooms are to die for. I'm so impressed with this place that I'm considering having my wedding there. The best time I've had in quite a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful resort with excellent staff!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The location was great, the food was excellent, and the service was exceptional.
Cons: Beds too soft (back issues); and would prefer access to a children's playground and pool AND accompany the children while they play there.
Location: Location was close to airport (less than 30min drive). We didn't go off-site during the week.
Had a fantastic vacation, really have no complaints. Service and food was excellent. All of the staff go above and beyond for their guests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Aug 28, 2017
No good hotel, food is terrible, drinks terrible. The beach full of algas, the pool is ok, the entertainment is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie, Ontario

Great location. Beautiful property along the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The amazing staff led by Rafael Cordova and the kindness shown to us by him and Olivia and Augustin.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Beautiful stretch of beach which is continually being groomed. This is a very mature property with lush landscaping. Very quiet location.
This was our 8th visit to this absolutely superb resort. Usually we come for 2 weeks but this was just for 6 days to celebrate a special anniversary. From our arrival to the departure everything was first class. Each time we go there are more improvements including landscaping around the main pool, to the new furniture all through the lobby/bar area. The preferred club lounge has been totally renovated and the selection of food available all day long is excellent. We always book the Preferred Club as, apart from the lounge, you have access to the quiet adult pool and breakfast in Cibu restaurant ( or the lounge). Outstanding staff at both and Michelle and Eloy were wonderful each morning. At the pool, Daniel, Jose and Eduardo went out of their way to look after you. Bluewater grill adjacent to the beach is excellent for both lunch and dinner. Ruben is an excellent maître'd . Also had lunch in the Market Café buffet where there was a huge selection of hot and cold options. Our old friends Geremais and Eduardo were so helpful. Dinner at Paramour was excellent and our thanks go to Jorge and Eleuterio for making 2 special dinners so memorable. It is a very tranquil restaurant for adults only and tastefully decorated .While we always enjoy the pool, our mornings were spent on the beach very close to the bar where Cesar, Antonio, Mani and Vicente looked after you with such friendship. Needless to say, but we love everything about this resort .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very pleasurable experience - hotel staff were very accommodating. The bartenders at the Sand Bar were excellent and the waiting staff at all restaurants were very pleasant and hospitable. The entertainment staff kept the place hopping but were a little assuming about individual's capability to play certain sports - don't assume a persons skill by just looking at person's age. That being said I would definitely return to this spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach 🌊 . Good staff, nice and clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for hour 5 star rating and your comments about your stay at our resort. We really hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Olivia Rodríguez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great week at NOW Sapphire

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This was our first time to this resort, although we have stayed at many all-inclusives in Mexico. The resort was very pretty as far as the grounds and pool. Rooms were nice, but bathrooms were a little dated. LOVED the entertainment staff and the music at night. Liked that there were no wristbands or checking out of towels. Preferred Club got us access to the lounge, as well as a beach front room. Food was okay. Probably the worst breakfast buffet we have had, but the dinners and lunch were pretty good. Room service was good as well. All staff work super hard to make your stay enjoyable. Lots of seaweed the first part of the week, but it was much better towards the end. They work ALL DAY trying to remove it. Also loved the constant access to kayaks and hobiecats
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your review on Expedia about your stay at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa. We are so pleased to read that you liked the grounds, romos, food, Room Service, Preferred Club privileges and the staff service. We will share your feedback with the Operations Committee. We really hope to welcome you back in the near future. Greetings from sunny Cancun! Olivia Rodríguez
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do your research before you pick here.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This place is definitely not a 5 star or "4 diamond" as the hotel claims! Our group was so disappointed with everything from the food, drinks to bird crap on the wall in the buffet room. We made several attempts to try the hibachi grill but it always seemed to be booked. The final time we met with the concierge to make reservations & were told there was nothing available until next wk, what does that mean? The employee didnt even check the computer or a reservation book when she told us this. While we ate in the buffet area, i would watch one of the waiter s continously turn his back to guests,face the wall & take a "shot" of something. Weird and not to mention there was no type of breeze in the buffet so the entire group had to eat as we were clamy &sweat beads dripped down all over. We continously tried to give the food chance after chance but everything was either stale, runny, or just bland to taste. I also learned both ice machines in my bldg were broken. I tried the watermelon juice that was poured into the pineapple fruit/drinks served poolside & it was so hot, runny &disgusting. We also sat thru their vacation club presentation, of course we didn't buy it. The final straw was when me &my husband got sick the last 48 hrs of our trip &were so ready to get out of there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your stay at our resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for any service inconvenience. Your valuable comments and observations have been shared with all áreas of the hotel to improve our service in every posible way. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to regain your confidence with our service. Sincerely, Olivia Rodriguez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel with a large beach!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The size of the beach & the layout of the hotel.
Cons: AC in the rooms could be improved in coolness and noisemaking. It did blow cold but needed to be colder. Basically the compressor ran 24/7.
Location: Great location! close to airport and sites.
This was our first all inclusive experience and we loved it. The hotel is super nice and the food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia about your stay at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Your valuable remarks and comments will be shared with the Operations Committee. We hope to welcome you soon! Warmest regards, Olivia Rodríguez