Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel was nice on first impression

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, the beach, the pool with the bar
Cons: The bathrooms, the speed to clean the rooms
Location: The beach was lovely but there was nothing to do in the area. We walked to Puerto Morelos but it took almost an hour and there was very little to do
Hotel staff were excellent and very friendly, always accommodating. The bar staff Sebastian and Loyberth were helpful, funny and very hardworking, we never waited long to be served. The location wasn't great as the local town was over 4km away. The bathrooms looked tired and the water was not always hot in the evenings. The cleaners were often slow to clean our room and one day our room wasn't cleaned at all because she arrived too late. The food in the buffet restaurant was lovely although the hot food (fish, roast beef etc) in the carvery section was often quite dry. The food in the Blue Moon was excellent and the Mexican restaurant was good. The food in the Villa Marina and indoor Italian restaurants was poor. We didn't eat in the Terraza d'Italian. The food in the Sensai restaurant was also poor. We found that unless you put your towels out before 9am, it was difficult to get 2 sunbeds together either by the pool or on the beach. Overall our experience was good, mainly because the staff were so friendly and I would stay there again but maybe only for 7 nights rather than 10 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family Vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This resort offers superb service and beautiful grounds. Highly recommended for families with children, excellent kids club ( Thank You Indy, Natalia misses you). Good food selections and nightly entertainment. Will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice and close to beach

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff is very friendly and remembered us every day, with the location close to the airport you get to your vacation even faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel’s food, activities, pools and beach area. The rooms were clean and staff members were polite, very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was away from any main party/mall strips which was a plus for us. Overall I give the hotel a 4.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice property close to beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great property, staff friendly. Clean, idyllic setting, no negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Excellent all the staff was wonderful would love to go back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We absolutely loved this hotel!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We loved this hotel! It was close to the beach which is what we wanted. We stayed in a junior suite that had two double beds and a pull-out couch so my husband, myself and three children slept comfortably in this room. We had a view of the beautiful pool and ocean which was stunning. The staff seems to be out all day and all night cleaning and keeping the hotel and three pools in tip top shape. The food was great, the staff was helpful and super friendly! We would definitely come back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno ca.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Well believe or not.the ocean is very quiet.allmost total silence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Liked: Big hotel area. Even has a 1 mile long trail for walking or jogging. Kids club. 4 separated pools. All drunken stayed away from kids and other people. Night shows. Didn't like: Understaffed. Lines to get to the restaurants during breakfasts, lunches, and dinners. Water sports are not free. Food. Problem with electricity. No lights on the beach walk, on the trail, balconies. All drinks tested like much needed water added and sugary as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The resort is good and nice services here. The beach view is great. Food at some restaurants are tasty how every we are not able to try all of them since we stay only 3 nights. Privilege is better if you prefer lobster dinner and advance services and respects.