Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Liked: Big hotel area. Even has a 1 mile long trail for walking or jogging. Kids club. 4 separated pools. All drunken stayed away from kids and other people. Night shows. Didn't like: Understaffed. Lines to get to the restaurants during breakfasts, lunches, and dinners. Water sports are not free. Food. Problem with electricity. No lights on the beach walk, on the trail, balconies. All drinks tested like much needed water added and sugary as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The resort is good and nice services here. The beach view is great. Food at some restaurants are tasty how every we are not able to try all of them since we stay only 3 nights. Privilege is better if you prefer lobster dinner and advance services and respects.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranston, RI

My Experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Room odor.
Location: Did not leave the resort. Very convenient to the airport
Food was great all around, Drinks were bad, alcohol used was cheap, to get better alcohol you needed to pay a premium or pay for the privilege at $60 per person per day. Room changed 3 times, first room had 2 small beds when I purchased a king, second room was a king but it smelled like mold, for the third room we were moved to the "Privilege" area (supposedly there best rooms) and again with 2 separate beds they pushed together. Bathroom had a horrible sewage smell that came and went. we dealt with it being that it was the 3rd room and we were only there for 5 days. Service was good. rooms were clean. overall nice experience, but I wouldn't recommend it to as a first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shaw , Manchester

on beach good selection of food and bars.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Airport and on Beach, good budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great staff, great location, hotel well maintained

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, kids club
Cons: smell in some rooms
Location: we went snorkeling directly at the reef by the hotel and it was great.
This hotel is suitable for party lovers as well as families. With the four different pools we always found a spot where we wanted to be. The beach gets cleaned daily and we had no issues with algae. We first had a room in building 5 facing the 'chill out pool' whose name is utmost misleading. This is the party hot-spot and can be very noisy so we changed the room to building 7 (without any issues) and it was very peaceful. The first room had a bad smell of mildew but the second was smell free. The personnel is exceptional friendly and helpful and the kids club was our kid's favorite place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great hotel for the value. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Many food choices all very good. Japanese steakhouse is a must! Nightly entertainment was supurb. Pool areas clean and so fun. Location couldnt have been better. Lots to do close by. Definatly reccomend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, US

Good dining options - horrible check-in

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We only had a one night stay to be closer to the airport for an early morning flight from Cancun. The check-in experience was horrible since they 'lost' our luggage without them really showing me ch concern about it. We did eventually receive our luggage afte itr, what they told us, was delivered to the wrong room. It is a large all-inclusion resort and the dining options are very good. Various restaurants to choose from and you are only charged for special items (e.g. lobster, etc.). Various swimming pools, large beach area and various organized activities are offered. Strike me as a place that will be great for children as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

You pay for what you get. It's a no for me.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel was far from Cancun about 30-40min. R/t transportation to hotel was $80r/t. Room wasn't very clean. Ants were found in the bathroom and the toilet area smelled like bad sewage. Roaches were seen at the Hibachi restaurant. Children were allowed to be in the adult only pool. I went with a girlfriend of mine to celebrate my 40th birthday. But resort is more catered towards family and couples. It is in a very secluded area without the option of walking anywhere outside the resort. Food wasn't the best. The best eating spot was the Mexican restaurant. But they give you very little food. Your best bet is to order more than one entrée although they will look at you funny when doing so. Also, we had to call the front desk at least 6 times in our 4 day stay to ask them to turn up the hot water. Air condition barely worked. Beds were super uncomfortable and small. No comforter was given on the beds. Towels were super hard thin. Pro was the resort is beach front and the staff near valet were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield Texas

GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We dropped in for a long weekend and it was a great experience. Daily activities, plenty of drinks, awesome wait staff and just very high quality resort. Took advantage of a spa credit on my last day which was a nice way too end it. No seaweed like many have complained about. Only rained 1 day and it was during evening. Lots of variety for food but I recommend the Italian and Japanese Hibachi restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel, good food, friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Food. Staff
Cons: More comfortable beach chairs.
Location: Great location 20 minutes from the airport. .30 minutes to Cancun or Playa Del Carmen.
Stayed here Oct 21-29. This was our 2nd time staying here. Ocean Coral is a great place to stay. The resort is small enough to walk easily to all the restaurants and bars. The food is very good and the staff is attentive to your needs. I would highly recommend staying here . We will certainly be back for a 3rd visit!