Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Fantastic stay. Milko was so welcoming and always contactable to help in booking taxis and give advise and attractions. Villa is spotless and has everything you need . 2 minutes from stunning beach. lovely small town and near bigger attractions. Great stay can't recommend enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Beautiful condo with pool. 5 minutes to the beach!

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: The friendly staff. The quiet. The beautiful courtyard & pool.
Cons: Not one thing.
Location: Unico Beach Club - one block away. Snorkeling, scuba diving. Dining at authentic restaurants serving delicious cuisine. Bicycling.
What a delightful find! Milko, our charming host, was attentive to our every need, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We loved our courtyard with a small pool -- just a few steps from our front door. The condo was immaculate, and very quiet. A lovely place to be, and to get away from our everyday cares. It was just a 5-minute stroll to the gorgeous beach, and Unico Beach Club. We loved every minute of our beach days, and appreciated the attentive Unico staff. The condo is about a 15 minute walk from the center of the little town of Puerto Morelos (20 minutes if you walk down the beach). Puerto Morelos is a fun, authentic town. No McDonald's or KFC! And for such a small town, its restaurants are remarkable. Our favorite was Richard Gray's Kitchen. We were not ready to come home! A week was not long enough. We'll be back next year!
5 out of 5
by Lenore

Nice place

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had an overnight stay on the way to the airport. The room is very nice and spacious. Kitchen is well stocked and there are supplies for the beach. True bonuses that would multiply the longer you stayed. Official check out time is 10 am which was quite a shocker. Luckily the friendly staff was able to be flexible which we truly appreciated so we could have a last morning swim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casa Juanita is a gem!

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have travelled to Mexico numerous times and stayed in many apartments and hotels and nothing comes close to Casa Juanita in Puerto Morelos. The moment you open the front gate the place is clean, spacious and welcoming. Milko has thought about everything in this place to make your stay in Puerto Morelos memorable. Apartment is clean, spacious and the kitchen has everything needed if you want to cook. They even have lawn chairs and an umbrella for you to take to the beach! Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline S

Hard to beat!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Tranquil and accommodations were wonderfully equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An exceptional place to stay!!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodations in the lovely town of Puerto Morelos. Clean, quiet, private place with its own pool. Very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Location: Is really close to restaurants, beach, stores.
I Love the experience, eveytime I stay in this place. I really recommend this place to stay, it was my third time staying in this wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Qiuiet & Relaxing

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Really enjoyed staying at Casa Juanita . Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Beach access was nearby as well as shops and restaurants. The area was quiet and the people that lived here were very nice. Diifinetly would come back to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family experience in Mexico!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
How nice to stay in a beautiful villa with your own pool and patio and be walking distance to the beach, downtown Puerto Morelos and many wonderful places to eat!! MIlko the owner was a lifesaver and always available by phone if we needed his help or had a question! Just make sure you have the address if you need to take a cab home for any reason:) (we forgot to write it down even though it was in the manual in the villa). This was a wonderful alternative to the busy and more expensive all inclusive hotels!!! We would love to go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels