Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Nice and relaxing. Everything was kept clean at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Great hotel, friendly staff, good food. I would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wool definitely be back!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Beautiful resort! Quaint and quiet, yet tons of activities to choose from. Great food. Spacious, comfortable room. Fantastic staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great Everything!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Food was awesome, staff was amazing & room was so great! We will be staying at a Secrets resort again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Fantastic hotel, exceptional staff. Beautiful views and a gorgeous facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, us

Nice hotel with a couple issues

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff. Couple issues for future guests. Slow drink service around pool and hot tubs. Constantly running out of towels around pool. Pool water was extremely cold compared to other resorts. Booked through Expedia for a king size bed. Arrived at hotel and no king size beds available for rate paid. Had to pay additional dollars (7 nights) for king size bed that magically became available after agreeing to pay for up-grade. Second México trip booked through Expedia within one year and room issues both times. Will book through the hotels on future trips to guarantee room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Wonderful Stay! Great Staff. Beautiful Grounds. Lovely Amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
No maintenance. Everything was moldy busted in the room with a horrible oddor coming from the outside. No consistency with food. Friendly staff however
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Third time at this resort

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Overall experience was very good. Excellent service from Domingo at the Preferred Club bar, Silverio at Rattitoli's, and Alex on the Entertainment staff. One drawback was the music coming from the room's TV during the overnight hours (even though it was off). The staff was advised, and they said this issue had been reported by other guests. Maintenance was unable to resolve the problem. Light sleepers beware!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beach needs to be improved.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
We wear very impressed with the staff. Lost of enthusiasm and very friendly and geniun. The food was very good. Although I missed my orange every morning. Orange juice is just not the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Anahí Acosta/Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for investing your time to share your comments about your recent stay at our resort. Regarding the beach area, we would like to inform that we have our crew working in it to keep it clean for our valuable guests, we apologize for the inconvenience that it may be caused while you were here. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to our resort, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the future. I remain at your service.