Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Amazing hotel, great service

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and extremely hard working. Hotel was super clean and comfortable. Food at every restaurant was top notch. Not one complaint about this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect couples getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I had high expectations for this resort after staying at their sister resort, dreams riviera Cancun, and I was overwhelmed with how wonderful this place was! Had an oceanfront room with amazing view, room was clean and beautiful, staff was great! I visited the spa for massages each day, all the staff was wonderful and the relaxation room after services is a pure gem! Gustavo, the pool consierge was excellent and very friendly. Even the bellhop engaged in discussions were helpful, and more importantly they were always ONTIME. Best vacay so far for this world traveler. Would definitely recommend for couples, and friends, looking for kid free fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pretty but dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Food and drinks all included
Cons: Rooms have to be cleaner
Location: Nothing close to the hotel, you need to take a cab to go anywhere
The hotel was extremely beautiful - but also my room was quite dirty. You could see a thick layer of soap in the tub (so had to clean it again myself) before I was able to take a bath. Would skip this hotel, I think they might be much better out there. The food was good though, but if you are worried about germs and cleanness, this is not the place to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It's a nice hotel if you don't care about the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great service and ambience in the resort

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I loved my stay at the resort. The entertainment staff was phenomenal even having a sports book come to me whenever I wanted to put in a bet on a sporting event. The food was good, not special but better than other all Inclusives I've experienced. The beach was the weakest part of the hotel. It was completely covered in seaweed and you could not walk out in the ocean because of the rocks at the bottom. Alban, Estefany and Dillon really made our experience enjoyable and we met so many great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Vibes

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, the accommodations were wonderful! Everyone was great, from the staff to the guests. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wonderful time at Secrets Silversands

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Variety of food, no reservations, no wristbands
Cons: There is some maintenance that is needed in the pools. Please allow men to wear dress shorts to the restaurants. The were so hot in pants.
Location: Short distance from airport. We did not leave the resort during our stay.
We stayed in a preferred club pool view king room for 8 nights in August 2017. We spent most our days at the infinity pool. It was a bit cooler than the others but we got used to it. We loved the French and Asian restaurants. The sushi bar was amazing too! Loved CoCo Cafe for frozen and hot coffee and snacks. Room service was great too. We had one bad experience the entire time. We received very poor service at the Mexican restaurant. We will return. We are undecided as to whether the preferred club was of value to use. We really didn't see that much difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Bedt ever, we didn't wanna move!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had the best holiday here! The friendliness of staff, cleanliness of the room and the resort and the good food and drinks just made it! The entertainment team is great and will have you roped in to all kind of activities if you want to but not pressurise you. The pools are plenty to chose from, from music and swim up bar to quieter and secluded! There is something for everyone in this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phiily

Bad Room Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We had ants an ignored them until they started traveling up the towels. Our refrigerator refuse to get cold. Then the toilet stop working. We told concierge 3 times before we just asked for a new room. Waited 45 mins to be moved, then decided to move ourselves. Once in the new room, there were missing items, it was not well maintained, and we had shower issues. I forgot to mention the odor that existed in both rooms from the sewage plant right outside our front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Neat, Thank you for sharing your feeedback with us aout your recent stay. For us was a pleasure to host you. We can assure you that the situation you mentioned is not a regular one and we are working to prevent this to happen in the future. Hope you give us the oportunity to hos you again in near future. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place not the best but not the worst either

Posted Aug 17, 2017
SilverSands is a nice resort that needs a little refining around the edges. A couple of details need some attention the elevator closest to our room was out of order the entire time we were there. Myself and other guests cut their feet on the bottom of the pool on the tiles that are coming loose. There's a couple places where the paint doesn't match. The food was OK however the staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for share your experience at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun on this site. We are happy to read that you had an overall nice stay. Hope you give us the chance to host you again. Best regards.