Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Not impressed with hotel accommodations, staff was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Wonderful hotel with attentive staff with each staff member being eager to please. Food was excellent. The room was large with nice layout and the shower is big with plenty of pressure. The beach at this property was narrow and long walks are not possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cancun-MM

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The turn-down service was very spotty. Some days it was far too early, and some days they didn't arrive at all.
Location: We were close to golf, and only a half hour from downtown Cancun.
Our holiday in Cancun was very nice. The hotel was beautiful, and the staff was very accommodating. The food (both at Kaax and Canoa) was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Quiet relaxation

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The best part of this hotel is its staff. Their sole aim is to make you feel at home
Cons: More variety at the restaurants might improve them but the quality of the food was very high.
Location: This property is located away from the city. It is quiet and relaxing. The natural setting is very appealing.
Our stay was relaxing and rejuvenating. The food overall was excellent but it was the staff that made our stay amazing. From Cesar at Kaax restaurant, to Marco and his birds, everyone made us feel like we were at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small luxury boutique hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: the size was great
This is my kind of resort, it's small, no need for golf carts, only 90 rooms, no dinner reservations required or accepted, for the 4 restaurants, all rooms are huge suites with ocean view and balcony, and the staff are lovely, great service. It's not adult only, however there were only a few well behaved kids in October. If you want a beautiful hotel, quiet, on a nice beach, and all inclusive, look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and service.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel is great, its relaxing and everything you get from the menu is ok to great. The food takes a bit long to get prepared but its worth the wait. Right on the beach, with great service also on the beach and pool areas not only in main restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

What I expected - kind of

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Read a lot of reviews prior to leaving so had an idea what we were in for. It was beautiful, clean, friendly staff (for the most part), etc. My biggest let down was the pool service. I'm probably the most low maintenance person ever but our waiter was very inconsistent. The first day we arrived he was very attentive at first and saw that we had cold drinks, our lounger and umbrella was set up. By mid-day I think he forgot about us and that continued for the rest of our stay. was at the pool about 4-5 hours our second day and he came by us one time when we first got there and a second time about an hour later. And when he did it he just breezed by and said "you good?" With a "thumbs up" sign. The pool was not terribly busy in our section. Literally one other couple. I think it was just the (bad) luck of the draw. Did not receive the beach tote everyone else seemed to have. Went to the library twice and both staff members were busy with other guests. Which was fine, we sat and waited about a half an hour. Neither one acknowledged our presence and when one finished with his group, he just left us sitting there. Room construction in the room above us was VERY loud to say the least, the last two days there. Mentioned it at check out and I swear I got an eye roll. Gift shop lady also hovered VERY close to us, didn't say anything and made browsing awkward. Otherwise, food was delicious, room was gorgeous and spotless, weather was great and the rest of the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

AMAZING

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The accommodations and service far exceeded our expectations. From the minute we stepped out of the airport we were completely pampered and taken care of. Zoetry is ALL INCLUSIVE. They even called us the day before our arrival to gather our flight information and send a driver.... who greeted us with cool towels for our faces, champaign, and wifi in the shuttle van. I was not sure if we would be be getting a lower level of service or have unexpected costs since we booked through Expedia, but there were NO restrictions or hidden costs. Just remember to bring plenty of small bills or pesos. You will be wanting to tip on all that amazing pampering and the resort charges 11% to have your credit card run and get cash back. Expedia called me several times before the trip offering to book transportation to and from airport, but that comes with the Endless Privileges that Zoetry provides, so don't waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Excellent food and service in restaurants. Rooms were beautiful and pick up and drop off from airport were really convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Showing its age

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and service.
Cons: Food, quality of property.
Location: Adequate location and convenient to the airport with a 20 minute ride. We were at the resort for a wedding.
This resort has a good staff that try's very hard. The resort it showing its age and the beach is average at best. Its time for some upgrading and renovations to compete as a five star location. Secrets Maroma Beach is a far superior option down the road.