Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely location but so many things wrong ..

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The animations !! The troupe is fantastic, full of very talented dancers and it was a real pleasure to come and see them. The pool was alright too.
Cons: Please teach your staff some English, soundproof your rooms, put air cond at relevant places in the rooms, and refurbish your gym.
Location: There is a beach next to the hotel, with bars and restaurants. You can also scuba dive and do some paragliding ! I recommend renting a car to explore
There was an older lady at reception who was very unfriendly, when we came to ask questions it looked like we were bothering her, and her tone when answering was condescending, as if our questions were stupid. We were in a superior room and everything was OK until some people got into the room just above us. The soundproofing is VERY bad and just them walking heavily was enough to wake us up, shaking the walls and ceiling. We went to complain 4 times and they did nothing, saying they went there and heard no noises. OF COURSE, it's when they stomp that they wake us up !! Also, half our room was right under their terrace, meaning we would also hear every time they decided to move the sun beds around to follow the sun. Don't get fooled by the "Air cond" tick box, at least in the superior rooms it's completely useless because the fresh air is blown in the corridor, NOT in the bedroom. Even if you let it blow all the time, it will never cool the room. You'll have a cold entrance, then a stupid hot bedroom. The cleanliness of the room was also disappointing, there was a lot of tartar in the bath tub, looked always stained. And the cleaners were a bit weird, when we used our little "please clean our room" sign, they just changed the towels and redid the bed. No sweeping, mopping,clean sheets, they didn't even cleaned our used cups and glasses ! They did that only on the 8th day ?? Don't bother with the gym either, the equipment is falling apart and half the weights are missing.
5 out of 5
by Polly

Sol La Palma - La Palma

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
probably the best food selection we've had in the Canaries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good value for money

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It was quiet with breathtaking views from our room.
Cons: The whole hotel needs refurbishing. The process of ordering and paying for drinks at dinner could be automated to alleviate queues.
Location: Very close to the beach and small town with a few cafes and shops. Very steep walks to the nearest bus stop, or it is recommended to hire a car.
First impressions were of a large, dated and tired-looking hotel close to the black sands of Puerto Naos. Check-in process was rather laborious, but as we had chosen a superior room our misgivings soon disappeared. In contrast to the majority of the other rooms, we had an enormous sunny balcony with an incredible view of the ocean and our own private sun beds. The room itself, although in need of updating, was clean, quiet and comfortable. The large bathroom was a bit antiquated, with an unpredictable shower, but perfectly adequate. We had opted for accommodation with Half Board and were not disappointed with the quantity and quality of food available. It was a buffet-style service with lots of choice. Once again, the restaurant was in need of refurbishment, but other than that there were plenty of staff and tables were quickly cleared. There was some sort of live entertainment most nights, which was aimed at the older residents, and not quite our preference, but we were happy to escape to our room to enjoy the sounds of waves breaking on the rocks. All in all, we wanted a comfortable hotel to use as a base for our hiking holiday, and as we were out every day, it was ideal for us. It was great value for money and added to our enjoyment of a wonderful holiday on this beautiful island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location in small resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel if a little tired looking now.built in 1990 and it is showing. Room was OK although we were unlucky with position as on second floor with poor views of sea.(paid for a sea view). Buffet dinner average,breakfast ok nothing bad nothing overly exciting. Evening entertainment poor not that we were ther for it but was quite annoying that both main gigs were seemingly cancelled at the very last minute - really wondered if there was any real intention. So not overly exciting but was reasonably priced and a good base for us.turn right out of hotel and very nice quite beach a couple of miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great beachside hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Tazacorte town and puerto are very nice, as is Santa Cruz. Hiking in national park is fantastic. Chaco Verde beach is probably a half hour walk.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The food was great and staff were delightful, especially the guy who was on restaurant reception and also a waiter, whose smile was joyous. The room was huge with a great sea view. We found the pool warm, enough sun beds. Altogether, a great holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice room overlooking the sea. however there were areas of loose floor tiles in the room and also balcony. We found the food to be amazingly good in the hotel, very fresh and tasty with a lot of variety. Main pool areas of hotel could do with an overhaul. parts of the hotel felt derelict and empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel fantastic views if you upgrade to executive. Too busy at breakfast and food not fantastic. No proper fresh juice and machine coffee. I would go back but only to an executive room and they are a little overpriced!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large and roomy hotel with good facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
it was a very nice and quiet town , just the right amount of bars and resturants
4 out of 5
by Bent from Oslo

A quet and nice place to stay with good facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay but the room I received (at a low rate) was near the hotel entrance, at times causing noise when tour buses (excursions) departed and arrived, also late in the evening (people talking loud for quite a while). Elsewhere the hotel is quiet. In general this rather large hotel is a beautiful place with large areas both inside and outside. Very good and practical pool area. Good service and friendly staff but sometimes you have to wait a quite a while at the reception desk (understaffed, perhaps). Good breakfast. The hotel is outside any town except a small village approximately 500 meters away. Here there are a few restaurants and bars. There is a nice beach nearby with back sand but no facilities except an ice cream kiosk.