Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautiful, unique hotel. Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Delicious food. 2 minute taxi to town or a 40 minute walk. Highly recommend booking an hour in the hot tub outside. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucked in a hill with a great view.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel very unusual with stylish design and eco friendly. Bed large and comfortable but the view from bedroom was the winner. We ate dinner one night in the restaurant which was most enjoyable.
Cons: Shower head sprayed in all directions. Breakfast was the same every day...no variety...scrambled eggs very tired after sitting two hours, and the same cakes made their appearance day after day. For the standard of this hotel, freshly cooked eggs would be expected.
Location: Lovely location with views mountains and water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favourite hotel of my trip to Chile

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Favourite hotel of my trip to Chile. I wished I could have stayed longer! The staff were very friendly, offered great suggestions of what to do in the area. The restaurant's food was delicious. Views from the room were fantastic. I loved the feel of the hotel and the decor, warm and rustic, yet modern and clean. The towel warmers and heated bathroom floors were a definite plus!
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Lincolnshire

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Altiplanico Sur which was located just outside of Puerto Natales. We used this location as a home base to visit the Torres Del Paine National Park. We really liked the environmental structure of the hotel being built into the side of a hill with a great view of the bay. The rooms were very modern, but comfortable. We ate 2 dinners at the restaurant and the food was very tasty. The included breakfasts were also very good There really isn't any wifi in the rooms and it seems to be only available at the restaurant and lobby, but that would be my only criticism of this hotel. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and if you are into prairie-style architecture, you will really love this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You make a trade off - but it's well worth it

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
It is quite a place. In a very good way. Part of a chain I believe as I also- without knowing it - stayed at their sister hotel in Santiago, and that was also very good. Fantastic spacious room (if with a little wear and tear... but not on the bed/bedding which was superb... and nothig that would put you off) where (as far as I can see) every room has unimpeded views of the inlet and mountains (and a glacier in BoH NP to the right) that just begs for a beer/wine as the sun is setting. Super nice hotel staff (that I met). Slightly out of town, but nothing insurmountable, and for what you get in return for design, comfort and views. Worth it in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by Roshan from Brisbane

Fantastic place to stay in Patagonia

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Had a two great stays at Altiplanico Sur around hikes into the Torres del Paine national park. The staff were able to hold our luggage during our hike. The hotel is clean, comfortable with a great restaurant and bar for both breakfast and dinner. The hotel is a 30mins walk along the water into the main square of Puerto Natales. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unusual hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The sleeping dog at the front door. The turf insulation. The meditation background music.
Cons: Price in-season is high for an out-of-town location.
Location: A good thirty minute walk into town, although the taxi only costs CLP 2,000. Torres del Paine trips bookable at reception.
Thank God there are some non-standard hotels left in the world. Half underground and with non-straight corridors this hotel is a treat. The views are spectacular and the restaurant good. Got it out of season so the price was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from roma

Particolare

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: La struttura molto esclusiva e la vista
Cons: Colazione e cortesia del personale
Location: Posizione fuori dal paese. Vicino non c'è nulla.
Albergo con vista splendida 2 km fuori da puerto natales. Camera pulita e spaziosa. Colazione non sufficiente. Personale professionale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mauricio from Valdivia

Altiplánico Sur un hotel muy acogedor

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Un excelente hotel y sin dudas recomendaremos. Es un hotel con 22 habitaciones con una arquitectura muy especial, integrado a la loma.sin televisor en la habitación y eso es muy bueno.