Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Excellent hotel overall except the noise between rooms, particularly the water lines and drains. This must be due to the old structure of the building. Renovations after a fire which destroyed it. The best view on the water, spectacular location. All the amenities of a boutique hotel and the decor may you feel downtown Manhattan at times...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Comfortable hotel with nice breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and view
After a couple of rainy days camping at Torres del Paine, we decided to splurge and got a sea view room at Hotel Costaustralis. The view was nice with cloudy sky making it more dramatic. Puerto Natales was out of water that day, and the hotel trucked in water to fill their own tank. Breakfast was nice with various selection and eggs. They couldn't find our reservation when we checked in, and I had to forward them the confirmation email. It worked out fine and the front desk handled it nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yigo, Guam

Nice hotel overlooking the ocean

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Courteous and friendly staff
We only stayed in the hotel overnight, the room was spacious, bed was comfortable and since we were leaving early before the breakfast buffet, the kitchen staff prepared an early breakfast for us before we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

excellent localtion, close to the sea and city

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms clean and confortable, good temperature control. Really nice. You can walk in the sorroundings without problems.
Cons: The communications. If for any reason the cell phone signal is weak, the Wifi should be excellent, but it is not!
Location: Wonderfull, the landscapes are beautiful, I took 1000's photos. Close to the downtown and nice to walk without problems.
Eccellent experience, excellent localtion, close to the border and city downtown. People allways trying to please you in every moment. The weak part was the Wifi signal. Poor signal and no cell phone signal insider the hotel. No reason. If you walk one block away, the signal is wonderful. The service restaurant is good, with nice dinner with fixed dishes that changes every day (no menu).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful View of Last Hope Sound

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The view and location. Has the best breakfast of our two weeks stay in Argentina and Chile; Fresh orange juice and omelet station but no espresso!
Cons: Front desk staff are the least friendly of all hotel's staff in two weeks; Not very welcoming. Act like we are bothering them by checking in!
Location: Excellent location. Restaurants and massages near by.
The view from our room of Last Hope Sound was absolutely beautiful both morning and evening. The room is comfortable but there is some stain on the wallpaper and the bathroom is small. The location of the hotel is excellent for walking to restaurants and along the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel right by the water

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice room. Comfortable bed. Free bottled water every day. Free drink on the first day of arrival. Beautiful sea view if you are on that side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Room with a view

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: We ate at Aldera twice while in town. One of the best dining experiences ever!
Check in was slow due to a large group checking in ahead of us. Overall good experience. The view from our room was definitely the highlight. Sunset was beautiful! Room was clean and in good condition. Large breakfast. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good semi-luxury choice

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff was helpful. Loaded us an adaptor for Chilean 3 hole plugs so we could recharge our stuff. Good breakfast. Staff called and confirmed our excursion
5 out of 5
by Julio BD from Chile

Great price/quality Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely nothing to complaints. room perfect, service attentive and location walking distance from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Had a great stay here, yes it is a little of of town but only about a 10 minute walk at most to restaurants and supermarkets etc, we actually enioyed the stroll. Amazing decor in the lobby and the room was clean and modern. Only grudge would be that there was no minibar/fridge in the room. Other then that a perfect stay.