Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing hotel in Puerto Natales

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed here for a night following an 8 day trek in Patagonia. The hotel staff was attentive and responsive to all of our requests. The room was beautiful and the spa was incredible. The food at the hotel was also fantastic. The perfect place to land after a long trek in Patagonia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great eclectic hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Champagne delivered while resting your weary feet in the outdoor hot tub at the end of a challenging day of hiking, great and friendly staff, and great views from your room........what is not to love about this place?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A special place

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The setting is peaceful and captivating, the hotel is beautifully designed and intelligently integrated with its surroundings, and the wonderful excursions lead by talented guide Sebastian are the perfect excuse to get us to make our way once more to this remote paradise. Looking forward to our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellence

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The modern architecture and decor blend into the natural environmen. We had two meals here and both were the best we had during our week in Patagonia. The staff are very friendly and capable. In fact they went above and beyond when we had an issue with lost luggage. I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Va

Exceptional hotel !

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: what did I like about it...EVERYTHING
Location: Easy access to Puerto Natales and on the road to Torres del Paine.
Amazing place, with great food and service. Ecologically frinedly was a plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Disappointing at Best

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I am so glad we decided to stay at Explora and Singular. We spent one night at Remota in transit. I was so excited to stay there after seeing their web site, but we were so disappointed. The hotel does have interesting architecture, but it seems run down. The pool was ice cold and the steam room didn't work. The hotel also had no atmosphere at all. The staff was disinterested. When we arrived no one assisted with luggage or showing us arounf the property (probably because there was no staff in sight). The girl that checked us in just pointed around telling us where our room was and the spa. The value was also not apparent. Even though we paid $340 for one night at half board, that did not include appetizers and only one glass of wine. Really? There were no other guests even at the peek of season and no music, which made it feel as if we were at a funeral. The food was less than marginal. They offered 2 choices and both were tiny portions and poor. After Remota we spent 4 glorious nights at Explora and 3 spectacular nights at Singular. Both had exceptional service, property, staff, food, excursions and more. Truly the 2 finest hotel we have ever stayed at and we have been around the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing architectural hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the building and the architecture, simultaneously rustic and modern. We loved exploring the hotel, especially the various reading nooks with comfortable furniture and great views. I wish the bathroom had been a little more private; this hotel trend of placing windows between the bathroom and the sleeping area needs to end as soon as possible. But the highlights more than made up for it. All around a great vide and wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Unusual modern / rustic hotel. Lovely relaxing pool. Need a car if travelling independently and not relying on hotel for tours or food. No TV in room, apart from that, had 3 lovely nights. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views, great service

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels