Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Va

Exceptional hotel !

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: what did I like about it...EVERYTHING
Location: Easy access to Puerto Natales and on the road to Torres del Paine.
Amazing place, with great food and service. Ecologically frinedly was a plus!
5 out of 5
by Bertrand from São Paulo

Hotel muito agradável!

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é muito agradável , tem uma piscina linda e uma vista para lago e montanhas fantástica! Os funcionários são muito atenciosos. Adoramos nossa estadia!
5 out of 5
by Marco Antonio from São Paulo


Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Por uma razão pessoal precisei antecipar meu retorno mas não me deram oportunidade de reembolso das diárias nao utilizadas. Achei exdrúxula está situação. Por conta disto não volto a este hotel.
5 out of 5
by daniela from Buenos Aires

Hotel muy original!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
muy bien, solo faltaría que techen el acceso desde el hotel a la piscina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não repetiria.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
É um hotel com uma proposta diferente e não me agradou. O custo/benefício também não foi compensador. Achei uma deselegância terem recusado fazer um câmbio ao turista que acabara de chegar e injustificável terem negado o direito de usar as bicicletas para irmos à cidade. Ponto positivo para o serviço da cozinha.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Disappointing at Best

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I am so glad we decided to stay at Explora and Singular. We spent one night at Remota in transit. I was so excited to stay there after seeing their web site, but we were so disappointed. The hotel does have interesting architecture, but it seems run down. The pool was ice cold and the steam room didn't work. The hotel also had no atmosphere at all. The staff was disinterested. When we arrived no one assisted with luggage or showing us arounf the property (probably because there was no staff in sight). The girl that checked us in just pointed around telling us where our room was and the spa. The value was also not apparent. Even though we paid $340 for one night at half board, that did not include appetizers and only one glass of wine. Really? There were no other guests even at the peek of season and no music, which made it feel as if we were at a funeral. The food was less than marginal. They offered 2 choices and both were tiny portions and poor. After Remota we spent 4 glorious nights at Explora and 3 spectacular nights at Singular. Both had exceptional service, property, staff, food, excursions and more. Truly the 2 finest hotel we have ever stayed at and we have been around the world.
5 out of 5
by Lieven from buenos aires

een leuke plaats!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
prachtige plaats, echter niet zo afgelegen als de naam zou zeggen. Toch heb je niet echt het gevoel dat je in een drukke plaats zit. minimalistische kamers, mooi. Vaste menu in het restaurant, lekker. wifi in de lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing architectural hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the building and the architecture, simultaneously rustic and modern. We loved exploring the hotel, especially the various reading nooks with comfortable furniture and great views. I wish the bathroom had been a little more private; this hotel trend of placing windows between the bathroom and the sleeping area needs to end as soon as possible. But the highlights more than made up for it. All around a great vide and wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by Jessica from santiago

Muy bueno

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel, todo muy lindo y buen servicio!! comida exquisita y a precio razonable