Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere but small room

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Overall good experience. My only negative would be the size of the room. There was barely any space to put our luggage. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The staff was great and always very friendly! I would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Clean, comfortable hotel close to bus station

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, design
Cons: Just a minor thing: our room didn't have towels -- probably just an oversight though
Location: Close to bus station, supermarket
Temauken Hotel was a great option for our group (3 couples in our 30s). We were traveling to Puerto Natales from Punta Arenas by bus so the location (5-10 min walk from the station, carrying luggage) was the biggest draw for us. But it's also a clean and comfortable hotel, modern design/style though simple, professional and courteous staff, and a nice common area with great views of the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Panorama view. Location. Simple room facility.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location to bus station, Panorama view
Cons: Room facility. Access of essential utensils such as water boiler, forks, knives.
Location: Not much to do nearby. 15 min walk to the town center for money exchanges, tourist agencies, restaurants and groceries.
Less than 10 min walk to the bus station, very convenient if you need to commute to Torres del Paine every day as all the buses leave between 7--7:30a.m. and come back at 10 p.m.. Keep in mind that the town is a 30-minute walk from end to end, so you will need to book a taxi to the bus station if you live on the other side of the town. Panorama view of the town. 99% of the buildings in Natales only have one story. So this hotel (3 stories) easily stands out (especially by located on a hill). The room is small (two twin beds and not much space left). Shower stall (no bath tub) and the toilet doesn't flush well. No electric water boiler or simple utensils inside the room, nor in the common area. They forgot to replenish our toilet paper for 2 days in a row. Ask the staff for everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Views and Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Spartan standard room no extras very clean heat adjustable. Good for our needs we were out on excursions each day early & back late. Cheap taxi ride from town and very Claude to bus station would recommend Staff great! Sorry no photos camera & bag stolen in Santiago later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Perfect for what we needed- comfortable bed, warm room, nice buffet breakfast, good wifi and helpful staff. Great restaurant, cangrejo rojo, within walking distance. Other good places in town centre but might be a bit far to walk. Some of the staff's English wasn't as good as others, but hey I don't speak Spanish, and we managed ok. Would have been good to have a fridge to store food for hikes.
5 out of 5
by Masaru

a bit far from downtown but unbeatable views

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's a bit of a walk to get downtown but after all the walking on this trip it was no biggie to me. We actually got a corner triple instead of 2 twins. The 3rd bed was in a little nook. The far wall was all window with a great view. Even the bathroom has a window to look into the bedroom and out the main window, although this means a creepy companion can spy on you in the bathroom... The lounge area is basically all window with a great view over the city and out to the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Luis R W

Great location, amazing views, excellent bedrooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Besides the excellent location (three blocks from the bus station), the view from the rooms is breathtaking. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The rooms are cozy, spacious, clean, nicely decorated in a modern but local style. I will definitely stay there when I come back to Patagonia!
2 out of 5
by Peter

Threeand a half stars ..????

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a three story timber building with no in room smoke detectors or visible fire management system .. there is no lift our room had no television .. we were on the second floor and could clearly hear the front door opening and closing .. sleep kept being interrupted by outside guest noise ..booked two nights .. stayed one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Temauken Hotel Beautiful and Affordable!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Fantastic Hotel! Great Staff... Super helpful. Great Views. Very nice new feel inside with spectacular views from the hillside. Comfy beds. Clean. Nice woodwork and local art. Great lounge and nice bar with cool views. Out of all the places I stayed in Chile enjoyed this one the best. Good match for price and comfort... only drawback was the long walk down the hill to the town center.... but the views more than make up for it. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great gem!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
we really enjoyed our stay here. Clean rooms. Good hotel staff. Great before/after hiking relaxing spot. A bit of a walk from the center but we enjoyed being out of the hustle of the middle of everything.