Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Water Leak and Roaches

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I've always stayed here the last couple of years , unfortunately this time our room was leaking from the kitchen and there was roaches getting on our stuff. Disappointed overall when we complained they just told us it was a leak from the AC but that wasn't true the whole building was leaking water every night. Couldn't sleep well because of noice of the drops and room got muggy. They also did offer to move us rooms but where trying to give us rooms that where dirty that people walked out on. And just gave us a small roach spray bottle to spray room. Highly dissapointed this time around it used to be our spot before this happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
we paid 3 nights thru expedia,they said we only paid for 2,so they charge us “extra night “,I call that bs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel was run down.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: I like the people who worked there.
Cons: The hotel seems to have a lot of potential. It just needs to be painted and updated. The rooms and bathrooms need upgrades badly.
Location: Near the downtown area. Not too far from the Malecon and calle 13
the staff there was excellent. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself was a run down and the rooms seem to have not been updated in years. The wall were dirty. The towels and linens were clean and the Television had no control. Some of the outlets did not work either. The location was good since we wanted to be near the malecon and calle 13. The location was perfect for this but if you are looking for a nice resort this is not the place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Dirty sheets, smelly room. Just horrible!!! Didn't stay and no refund was given to me. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly, Close to Beaches, Large Rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I read reviews that stated the bedding and rooms were unclean, however, upon our arrival everything was just fine. We did bring our own pillows, but just personal preference. Because the latest review stated the bedding was dirty, we brought our own sheets, but didn't need to use them. If you like to keep your room cold (ac works awesome) bring a blanket, as the ones they have are kind of thin. Other than that, perfect and money well spent for a comfortable family weekend in beautiful Rocky Point!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Not bad not great

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The property is close to the beach and just outside of the areas you want to be. But for the price it was an option. Booked last minute and this was the only hotel with vacancy for LDW. The hotel restaurant is closed. So don't expect to have food available on the premises. The pool bar is VERY minimal. Not many options at all but for me was fine as I tend to have beer. The rooms were "clean" but the pillows were not. The actual pillow was dirty and overly used. The pillow cover was clean but knowing how the pillow was, I opted to sleep without it. The room doesn't provide shampoo nor lotion. Just your basic small bar soap and bath towels. No face or hand towels even. staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very disappointed. Found cockroaches in the room. The beds/pillows/bedding were terrible. Pool was gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: only the pool
Cons: they need better sheets for beds and bathroom is disgusting the shower curtains were dirty need to be change
Location: a good location
the room was so dirty they never cleaned our room or change our sheets from bed we had to be asking to sweep and mop our room all the time I will never stay there or tell anyone about this hotel when I made reservation it looked very nice when I got there I couldn't believe how ugly it looked not even my own house looked like this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel baja

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
There was no hot water for the shower but everything else was fine. nothing too fancy but it wasn't terrible either. The room was always clean and it was nice having AC since we went in august as it was about 92 degrees outside.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay again....