Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and ok without children

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We got the room early; however they gave us the first one on the first floor and you can hear everything. Train goes by behind hotel and structure actually shakes too loud. Clean smell good, was clean, furniture dated, bed and pillows soooo hard that was very uncomfortable. Bkfast 270 pesos for 2 was ok. Coffee good but no restaurant uses liquid coffee creamers 😫😣 only powder n milk 😣. Will prob stay again if only adults but will bring a sleeping bag n my pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It will take a minimum of time and investment to make it look a lot better, mainly clean up and cosmétic repairs. Over all a nice place to spend a night for the money spent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Booked the hotel last minute, thinking it would be decent due to the reviews online. However, when my friends and I checked in, it was disappointing. One of our double beds had dirty sheets, with body hair and weird yellow stains. We had to have housekeeping replace them, and the staff were nice. In addition, our shower water came out dirty, which resulted in the need to wipe off an excessive amount of rust on the shower head in order to get clear water. Honestly, the hotel was ok since we were staying one night, but I would not recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, clean hotel at a great price

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pick a room on the third floor and you'll have no issues with noise. Nice, clean cheap hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego california

okay for one night and ok for what you pay.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: staff is friendly.
Cons: rooms need to be updated
Location: location is not close to the beach is
What you pay is what you get. is not a 4 star hotel. good for one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: All in one place
Cons: None
Location: All is close
Close to everything, good food at a good price. Clean place and great A/C
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Dirty.old.. toilets were nasty.. everything looks very old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who needs resorts?

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a little run down and Rocky Point is a little run down, but there was never a safety or comfort issue and the staff were all very nice to us and understanding of our limited Spanish. The breakfast buffet at the attached restaurant is excellent and inexpensive, the pool is clean and well-maintained. The bathroom was palatial. Our keycard quit working entirely on two separate occasions and it always required multiple tries and that was annoying, but it only required a trip to the front desk to fix (well sort of fix) it and a maid even noticed my situation and let me into the room during the five minutes my husband was gone to accomplish this. Do not hesitate to stay here... unless you're one of those that requires a resort. This is not a resort. This is a nice, clean hotel with reasonable amenities that makes a good base for you to explore Rocky Point on your own. (Do be careful when driving around, because the lines on the streets are pretty faded, the stop signs can be easy to miss and there is this REAL BIG speed bump in the middle of town that you cannot see at all.)
2 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good, there was a smell of sewer thru the entire room.
3 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was great, my only feedback is the hotel needs to remodel the rooms, especially the bathrooms. My door did not close and the light fixtures were not for indoor use.