Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Beautiful resort, clean, accommodating, relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Come here for many years... always gets better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

It’s ok

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Over priced, staff was really pleasant I brought my wife for her birthday and I ask the staff to setup the room while I took my wife for a drive to town and when I came back everything was the way I asked them, over all a great experience but once again...... this is Mexico, $250 per night??? Over priced!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Oct 19, 2017
On the beach. Great happy hour. Great food and specials in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great place. Plenty of pools, restaurants and family daily activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Stayed in the new part. Close to beach. Very nice.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Wish there was more than 2 restaurants. Also, more bartenders at bars, waited too long for drinks. Maybe have a food court, cause when we ordered at bar it took us like 30 mins for us to have our order taken. More Mexican food please. There was one waiter at Citron that was very rude, that’s ok, no tip from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Nice hotel with amazing private beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The view and the beach is amazing. The hotel is very clean and comfy but I would avoid eating there. It’s way to expensive and not as delicious as many places we went to in downtown. Also, avoid th taxis they are way to overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Perfect getaway for the entire family

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained. Lots of opportunity for fun.
Cons: There were no bath soaps or shampoos. Not a big deal. I know next time to bring a hand soap container.
Location: Location was perfect! No need to go off resort unless you wanted to. Easy drive to town to buy some fresh shrimp and fish to cook for dinner.
A single mom of two boys, 11 and 14. There was plenty of things to do to keep all of us happy. Beach fun, lazy river, water slide, pool, music - everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not so good.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Had the call several times for mediocre room cleaning. Very old TV that did not work. Wanted to watch MLB Playoffs with family and was out of luck. They didn't offer to bring another TV from another room. Dog barking nearby in middle of night, from a nearby room. Jr high or high school kids smoking weed on balcony playing rap music.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Worst Customer Service

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: service
The staff at the front desk is extremely rude, we booked a 3 bedroom suite and once we got to our room & noticed their was only 2 bathrooms we called and asked if it was possible to have 3 bedrooms/3bathrooms and were told we had to special request the 3rd bathroom at the time of booking. I explained expedia doesn't give an option to select the number of bathrooms when booking I was told to deal with expedia. There are only certain pools where kids are allowed making them extremely crowded, I will never stay at this "resort" again. worst experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Perfect hotel for family..

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel itself is nice. The town is a third world. The people are nice and friendly. We enjoyed our stay, would do it again.