Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Resort is nice. Great food. One gripe is this marketing technique where they want to show you a different hotel. They tell you is just to see and while you are there you can have a meal if you wish. You get there and you notice they want to sell you room packages. You say you are not interested and they keep insisting. Next thing you know 2 hours go by. Then the sales rep is upset that you didn't purchase the room packages. I must have told him 5 times I'm not interested in going if it's to buy any deal offering. Sales rep is emilio. I won't be going back and that's a Shame. It really is a nice resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, NJ

Great Trip!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I had a wonderful experience here! It was my third visit and it did not dissapoint! I love this place and the staff that works here. The only wish I would have is that I would hope that they would stop being so pushy when trying to get you to buy timeshares from them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful hotel but disappointing service

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I am a Dominican American and I travel to DR yearly. This was my second time in Puerto Plata and I chose Be Live after a friend’s recommendation. The property is beautiful and the beach is breathtaking. The room was very nice. Updated and clean except for a roach in the bathroom one day. The bathroom was fumigated the following day. That’s where my compliments end. The service leaves much to be desired. The female staff are much more unfriendly then the male staff. Not sure if they treat male guests differently but every time I needed something and dealt with a female staff, I wasn’t treated nicely. First morning in the hotel and we have no toilet paper and needed an extra towel since we were 3 guests and towels were left for 2. This was a daily request. I called front desk at 6:45am to ask for additional toilet paper was told I had to wait until 8 for housekeeping to open. What resort does not provide 24 hour service for any guest need? I’ve never encountered that anywhere else. An hour later there is a knock on my door and someone from maintenance brought me 2 USED rolls of toilet paper and apologized profusely because housekeeping doesn’t open until 8am. Food- could never get a reservation at any of the 3 restaurants because of the ridiculous in-person dinner reservation policy where you had to make the request in person before 1pm. Every time I asked there was never a cancellation but when I walked by the restaurants in the evenings they were not packed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Sheets were dirty, water wasn't even hot. Electronics were stolen around the pool area and the staff including security showed absolutely no remorse for the incident, didn't even seem to care. All they said was to not leave your stuff around, when in fact the phone was hidden. Not to mention the food wasn't anything like we expected. Definitely will not be going back to ANY Be Live Resorts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown, PA

room has water damage

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: the entertainment was very nice. Even with the early checkouts they did their best to entertain all.
Cons: the rooms the aggressive sales people.
My stay was from sept 5-10th, the room was nice, I had a nice balcony, however the bathroom was not so nice. The ceiling looks as if any day it will cave in you can clearly see water damage. I had a flood in the bedroom stemming from the shower, as the shower head is not adjustable unless you pull it out of the shower head, it soaked up the bathroom and flooded the room. I called facilities, they came up hours later and did not mop it up, we used all our towels to attempt to dry it. There were three people in the room they only accommodated for 2, providing us with 2 towels and no wash clothes. I had to call several times. The "fully" stocked fridge didn't work at all and smelled like mildew. I complained and NO one came to exchange it. We were there during hurricane Irma, the only good compliment I can give is that they worked very well to accommodate everyone, and moved us all to the conference room for our safety, fed us well and tried their best to entertain us until the power went out. Due to the hurricane our flight was cancelled we had to extend our trip for another day, we asked if they can assist us and allow us to stay another night especially that we weren't staying at our room at all the day of the hurricane, and they said no. Infact the only deal they tried to give us was to pay $63pp (4 of us). I spoke to the supervisor and she was very rude. The resort is nice, HOWEVER the sales people for lifestyle vacation club are very aggressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: POOL
VERRY DESAPPOINT IN EVERYTHING THE ROOM SMELE SO BAD, NO GOOD FOOD,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great! Will definitely recommend!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice stay great food. Amazing room and beautiful beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I stayed at this resort for 5 days and the experience was amazing ... kids friendly resort , lots of activities , 20 min from the airport .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, great staff, and fantastic time

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, just fantastic.
Location: Great time at resort. Going into town to the malecon... road along the ocean... ate and drank at Big Lee's Beach Bar, great 5-star rated bar & grill.
Could not have been better. The title says it all... Beautiful resort, great staff, and fantastic time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very relaxing. Enjoyed the entire time. I wished I have more time to be at the hotel.