Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with a massive pool and ocean!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Room updates, bus to STI included rather than free parking
Location: Puerta Plata is an amazing city! Also lots of cool beaches around the area. The Nightclub is fun at night- don't go to The Disco.
Constant, delicious food from the buffet welcomed you each morning. The friendly staff always greeted you with a smile and normally a Spanish greeting. The ocean and massive pool were a minute away from our room. The room itself wasn't anything special, but nice nonetheless. The drinks were fantastic and it was fun trying different ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel clean and close to the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I like it alot been there 3 times but out of the 3 the food still the same horrible alot of varieties but the taste not good other than that its a ok hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible service

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Terrible experience, the hotel over booked the rooms and we were bumped to a different hotel about a 10 minute drive and was not and all inclusive hotel so we had to travel back and forth with a 3 year old daughter and a 70 year old mother to get the services we had paid for, the hotel didn't do anything to try to Accommodate us, will never stAy there again and will definitely NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone, the customer service manager did even attempt to help us, he could care less, this manager should be fired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel is good but not have wi fi so not comunication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach with good amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: none
The food was amazing. You have to try the local cuisine they inject into every meal. I never had a bad meal!, the room was nice and cool all day long. The maid gave us complimentary beers every day in the room. I found that a tip goes a long way with the staff members. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and to help you enjoy your vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel not a 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Let me start with the service from the buffet and Brazilian restaurant, felt like I had to be constantly looking for someone because everyone looked busy. Only had one good server during my 4 day stay at this hotel. The buffet food is not American and it is not dominican, and I just felt neutral about it, not something I looked up to eat the next day. The first day my room didn't get clean until 4 pm ! I had come back from the beach to shower just to see if had no clean towels. They also let vendors inside trying to sell you souvenir from fake materials ( not what they say they are made from) I booked a reservation to eat at the Mexican restaurant just to find out when arrive to the restaurant that the guest representative had booked it for the wrong day and wrong restaurant. There were several open tables but they still refused to sit us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: more services in the bar. may be an extra bar
a/c licking water two night poor bar services, only one bar in the pool with long line to be service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice hotel, but lacking in food quiality. Beautiful facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I would like to go back to bad my vacation was so short because i was really enjoying myself in this resort.i would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is OK.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
First of all i work for Hilton hotel in NYC. I know how things work. We arrived 2:30pm, room was not ready because check in time is 3:00pm. That is fine. They gave us small envelop including, malformation about all inclusive package, keys etc. We were told come back after 3pm. We went to lunch buffet and ate something. 3:45 pm , we came to front desk again. we were told room is ready and she said we all set. We went up to room, guess what they did not give us room keys. they gave us only towel keys. So we go back all the way down to get the key. We open the room, room was completely ready. Housekeeper came to make a bed, changed pillows case. If you look hotel policy on website, there was no mention about safe will be charge $3 per day. be ready :)