Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Dom but from UK

They didn't have our Expedia booking.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It is a bit out of town so a short drive into Cabarete for restaurants and bars
Despite no booking and no hot water, a/c or bathroom light, or any other guests the staff were superb and did everything they could to make us welcome. They even headed to the supermarket to buy what we wanted for breakfast. Will maybe try again when they have more guests. The upside was we had the pool to ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not a 3 Star Resort

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel entire resort or downgrade rating to 1 - 2 stars
Location: no
The grounds were not well maintained and the rooms were old and not very clean. the staff could not speak english
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

It looks like it was abandon for years !!!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
The entire hotel looks dirty and in bad shape . Don't no why would the even list this hotel for a vacation trip !!!
2 out of 5
by Rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Okay

Posted May 12, 2015
They didn't give us a good room, breakfast few options. They didn't give us soap, shampoo. The bathroom was liking really bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Receptionist was sleeping when we arrived and were unable to check in. Looked like it was deserted. Unable to tell you about condition. We had to find other accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is not that good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
When I got to the hotel they didn't have my reservations in the system and the guy in the reception spend almost 35 minutes looking for my reservations and then after 35 minutes waiting they let's me to getting they give the room keys and spend one night there the place is ok the staff are nice but the room is not that good but definitely I don't recommend this hotel to not body......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Far from town. Sketchy area with no other businesses around it. Run down. No other guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA.

Nice hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Staff need more training. Requiere more proffesionalism and actitud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

M

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The place was nice enough but fri what I understand new Owners r taking over so things were a little confusing. Staff was AWSOME just wish they spoke a little more English plus they had had some fooding due to the rain there nothing they can do about that. I would go back. It's is not downtown but it's nicer that way.