Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Not happy with my stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Food is horrible. Food is served one day and the left overs are warned and placed the next day. Beds are uncomfortable. I stayed 10 days and the bed sheets were never changed. Pillows are hard, I requested new ones but they were all the same. The restaurants food is also not good. Wish we would of chosen a different hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good ressort

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very good ressort clean rooms good personal my experience recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The entertainment staff were great kids and friendly. The facility/rooms were below average my room had bubblegum holding the shower together. There were two sewer smelling creeks running in the ocean by the hotel. We walked towards other hotels to swim. The food was OK but not Dominican. The restaurant at the beach had terrible food we did not eat the food there after getting all dressed. The worst thing was there are two sewer ponds at the bridge shown on the website that smell awful whenever you walk by. Overall the management was below average even didn't give me any extra towels suggesting that I would steal them or something. We made the best of our booking, but we will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Selected service

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The room
Cons: The service
Location: Location is not good if you don't have a car. If not, you have to take a taxi to places of interest.
Dinning room service staffs were very selective in they provide to the guest. If you were of certain race, or speak Their language, then they would tend to your table. If not it would be almost impossible to get any service, without asking for it repeatedly or getting what you were requesting yourself. I will not return to this hotel, or recommend t.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Terrible

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Worst resorts experience ever, stayed there for only one week but I could not wait for the date of leaving. Expedia should not offer this resort , sorry MOTEL, if they want keep up with their reputation. Never ever ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island BC

Will not be back

Posted Dec 21, 2017
I hate to be negative because overall it was great. Reception, restaurant staff, bartenders, entertainers, all amazing. House cleaning staff so unbelievably rude. I had them accuse my mother in law of lying about not receiving soap. I had to give her some because they were getting ready for dinner. Then the night housekeeper demanded to know what room was in to verify my story. I got to tell you it was shocking actually. Then I explained there was no water to drink in their room she said she would get when she could and promptly popped a snack in her mouth and walked away. We will never go back the sheets were dirty, spider web underneath the toilet roll pole, floor not clean. Lack of supplies given. Also when we booked we were told free internet they explained that they don't and it was Expedia that mislead us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Will stay again

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Beach was phenomenal. Staff were exceptional and would meet any need. Can’t wait to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Gave us a lower package than what we paid for.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel we noticed that the documents they gave us said Silver Package when our Expedia confirmation clearly stated Gold Package. When we arrived to our room the safe we paid for didn’t work, there were no towels in the bathroom, the phone didn’t work, and to top it all off the beds stunk. We demanded they change our room and asked that we were given the correct package. The woman at the front desk very arrogantly told us the Expedia confirmation we had had an error. I was livid. The only reason why we didn’t leave was because we were celebrating our 38th wedding anniversary. They did end up changing our room to one that had better standards but I feel we shouldn’t have had to go through so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It really is a nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: We are very pleased with everything and that shows why we have returned many times to Blue Bay.
Cons: We had a leak in our bathroom ceiling during the last two days of our two week stay. It was not repaired while we were there.
Location: The location is very nice. Located in a bay and only 15 minutes from the airport.
We always enjoy our stay at Blue Bay and have been there for more than 10 years. The staff is very friendly and we always feel welcome there. The food is very good. The rooms are cleaned every day and the beds were made up very nicely. We hope that we will be able to go there for a few more years. Most of the time we take some friends with us and they always are very pleased. Many of them have returned often. Thank you Blue Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to relax and enjoy the day

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This was my 3th time in the hotel now.when I like to relax and enjoy the day with my wife this is the place that I prefer
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ines, Hotel Management
Dear Jose: Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again, it was a pleasure to host you during your holidays. Me and my team look forward to welcoming you back soon. KInd regards, Inés Pichardo Resident Manager