Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great option for an adult only stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time! But to be fair we were upgraded and decided if we go back we have to do the upgraded suite only. Mostly did the pools and had a blast doing so, the temperature was always just right. It was great to not hear a whole bunch of kids running around while trying to relax. They had a bunch of activities that we were cool to watch without having to participate in. The fried chicken on the beach is amazing, other than that the food was just ok but what can you really expect for such a well priced all-inclusive hotel. Def consider this as an option!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the beach and playa dorado plaza

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great food, great staff, nice pools, very relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Worst hotel ever they don't have good customer service took money from us and didn't want give it back said Expedia takes money from us Expedia deny this try get it back don't recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Check in staff not interested in your experience

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great beach, great bartenders, great housekeeping
Cons: Maybe a meeting on how the team members can promote a positive experience for their guests.
Check in was neglected. Bell boy had to interrupt private conversation between check in personell to take care of our check in needs. 25 minute wait. Found rubber band in food and receive no apology or we'll look into it. A emergency message was sent to the hotel from our place of work and was never forwarded to any in our party. Very disappointed in front line employees. They are the face of the hotel and didn't seem to care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartford ct

Just ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we arrive the staff at the front desk were very nice, friendly make us feel welcome. We stood just 2ights and 3 days.The room was big and nice. The air conditioner was dripping water and the floor got extrmelly wet. We called they came and fix it. The hotel is very small, the pool was ok, it was a nasty odor when you pass by from one of them. Breakfast was good one of the dinners exellent the rest was ok. The staff at the restaurant was ok some of them need to be more attentive. The shows were ok the entertaiment staff was exellent very friendly and attentive. It was not much to see or do at the hotel. It was not deliver to your table you need it to go to the bar to get drinks. We went to the bar at the beach the music was good but you can hardly see people there. It was tuesday and wednesday i dont know if that was a factor. Overral to be a hotel for adults only is very boring and not too good custumer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Bad expirience food always the same the room was not ready at check in time i feel like i spend my money for nothing. Plus i got married that day i went for honeymoon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Malas atenciones del personal. Mas limpieza en las piscinas y mejorar la comida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place two times in two months!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Jorge was awesome and so was Alfredo and the girls! Love it Everytime I go j love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel con comidas facilidades y actividades

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Es un hotel limpio, cómodo y con muchas facilidades para tu estancia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bel hôtel!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: La proximité des différentes sections. Pas de longue distance à parcourir. Plage propre, rien que du sable.
Cons: Booking devrait être plus dynamique: transport bagages, orientation sur site et intervention plus rapides pr résoudre problèmes constatés ds chambre.
Location: Bien situé. Je sais qu'il y a d'autres possibilités et activités mais je n'ai pas eu le temps d'explorer.
Plutôt agréable. J'ai déploré que la chambre n'avait pas de balcons. Donc préciser lors du booking si vs souhaitez en avoir; certaines chambres en ont, d'autres non.