Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 21, 2018
We did not like the hotel , the services they offer online it diferent when you got there , the internet is not including and also some bars are not included. They change you for early check in. I did not recommend this hotel to any one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient and entertaining place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Exceeded our expectations. Their informative staff are welcoming and always more than happy to help. We were blown away by the quality and selection of food and drinks provided. The proximity to the beach or pools from any room is an ideal distance. Opportunities to enjoy entertainment or participate in activities were constant throughout our stay. 9/10 rating. Would be 10/10 if the shower would have drained better. This place is worth a week’s stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Bar and wait staff were amazing, front desk staff were often rude Wifi situation was terrible and a complete rip off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palisade, Colorado

Nice Hotel, Rude Front Desk Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: The food was amazing !!! The wait staff was pleasant. The hotel is right on the beach and there is a lovely pool with lots of bars.
We made our reservation through Expedia the day before check-in as we decided to move closer to the airport at the end of our trip. When we arrived, the front desk person made me e-mail my confirmation to her before she would honor it. Then she made me give her $180 in US dollars that she held before she could verify our reservation the following day. She made us go sit on the sofas while she checked in 3 other couples before "dealing with us". On the day we left, the front desk person was also very rude when we asked about airport transportation. We speak Spanish though admittedly slow Spanish. We told him this and he continued to rapid fire us. The only word we could understand was Expedia. I believe they have an issue with people who may get lower prices. We heard him speak English to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2018
This hotel is very organized clean near to the airport the beach is clean and nice to swim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Close to beach, need reservations for 3/4 restaurants, needs better entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Comfy hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
It was really good. I like the traditional dominican food they have at the buffet. The beach was ok the only problem was the wifi, you had to paid for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Horrific substandard, food poisoning

Posted Apr 16, 2018
And very poorly trained staff, this is nothing more than a shoddy hotel with horrible food, terribly mannored staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly people

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Overall enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Staff was friendly and we had no issues at all. Only thing that was a bit annoying was this company trying to get us into this VIP club. Not very well coreographed show to get way too much money out of us...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shohola, PA

In overall this is hotel you want to come back.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The property is beuitiful. Very clean, beuitiful beach, good food. The rooms need some updating and they need to have a proper schedule for cleaning them,they come to clean rooms late in the afternoon. Only 1 key per room, not very convenient. Staff is very friendly and accommodating in any possible way. I will definitely come back.