Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It's a nice hotel for a short stay. The staff were very nice and helpful. The beach is literally a stroll away and it's a beautiful view. However, the room wasn't cleaned until my last day there. The wash rags were not cleaned properly and neither were the towels. There was still makeup on the wash rag from a previous guest. On the other rag wash hair. That definitely took away points for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Magnificent hotel. Friendly staff. The hotel was very clean. The food was great and best of all its a hotel for adults only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I could not enter 2 guest in my hotel without changing my flight to 2 travelers doubling my price on expedia. So I reserved my room for 1 since I was meeting my gf there. They ended up charging me for another person when I arrived. Pretty ridiculous since when I went to book 2 people I gave me a lower price. I get being all inclusive she gets to eat and drink free. Just annoying. I also was approached by a staffer saying he wanted to show me around where everything is and brings me to an office for an hour presentation to buy some package. They get a comission if you listen for an hour. I Didn't want to spend what little time I had doing that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NYC

My perfect vacation

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was a wonderful vacation, I enjoyed everything, the staff were very helpful, friendly, kind, understanding, funny. The entertainment was right on point, the staff always worked as a team and made sure everything was always ready for our entertainment. I would like to thank George, Alfredo, DJ, ando all the entire entertainment staff for all their hard work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
it could have been better, the ratings made it seem like it was pretty good and I would say it was more of the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: location and the staff
Cons: Wi-Fi, this hotel do not have is very bad.
Location: good location
Is very nice hotel, location is good and the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: like that it is adults only. Gives it a more intimate experience.
Cons: like that it is adults only
Location: beach and pool
great stay have been in hotel before. like that it is adults only. Gives it a more intimate experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 30, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were more than hospitable. Very helpful in every way. I appreciate the way we were treated. I will always go back to Blue Bay Villas. Thanks to everyone there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Poor Service with a Poorly Kept Resort

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: 2 guests that had been there for 2 weeks. They were more welcoming then the staff.
Cons: Customer Service. The resort facilities. Really all of it.
Location: 27 Waterfalls is AMAZING!!!
They think they are a 5 star resort with 1 star service. Checking in is disorganized and the "Concierge Staff" isn't there to help you, but only hound you for the duration of your stay. It is constant and ruins the experience. The resort also nickel & dimes you for EVERYTHING. Safe, internet, mini bar restock. My advice when heading to the DR, find a resort that has a private beach. The locals come and hound you as well to book an adventure, buy a necklace or painting. It is constant and if you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this ruins that. Dining is awful. Be sure to have shorts for the men. It isn't stated online, but is a requirement for the "fine dining" experience. The buffet: good luck finding a clean table. Thirsty? Staff walks right past you with a tray full of water, wine, & beer. The resort itself needs A LOT of updating. The grounds are okay, but if you look up, everything is dirty and needs to be cleaned. The pool is falling apart. Lounge chairs were old and broken and not enough umbrellas. Rooms are basic, which is fine. Barely cleaned and there is LAYERS of previous guests hair all around the room. Entertainment - that was the most offensive and degrading to women shows that I have ever seen. When women's behinds are being slapped as a sign of ownership...pass. Honestly, you get what you pay for. This was an inexpensive vacation, and I got what I paid for. I will never return to this resort or any other Blue Bay Brand resort. Truly terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything was right there.
Cons: The hotel needs some up grades.
Location: We were close to airport so getting in and out were easy.
We enjoyed our week. There was a bank holiday that increased the local number people at the resort making longer lines for meals.