Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel. I will be back

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Everyone was very nice. It was also very quiet. They really need some night activists. After 7pm everything is shut down. I did not see the wind has the cigar bar But every was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central America

Best in Puerto Plata that I have been yet

Posted Feb 2, 2017
All staff freindly place looks good and they try to keep standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price is a very comfortable facility.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: A club or place to interact ,listen to music, talk and drink.
Location: Puerto plata and playa dorada, have everything that a tourist needs.
The Hotel has good staff and friendly. lack a club or disco for entertainment. excluding the above mentioned,has a family friendly atmosphere !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

DONT BOOK HERE

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: QUITE
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE, is what a hotel/resort should have. Please improve on your management skills and customer service.
Location: water is NOT nice Ocean waters are dirty, choppy and not nice to swim
This "resort is just a JOKE. I have stayed in many resorts all over and this place sounded nice in reviews but if you are looking for customer service and any type of SERVICE they are NOT that. Its every man for them selves. Clearly they don't have guests, all of the reviews said this place was empty and they felt as if they were in a private resort. that part was appealing to me. When we arrived it seemed more like an abandoned resort. 0 customer service like I said, rude staff members, the blue jack restaurant was a joke. we had no choice but to dine there for 3 nights out of the 4. I guess they really think that restaurant is something good, as we dined their we noticed a lot of people there, they seemed like they were all affiliated with the resort. Not real Guests, it was weird. None the less, I filed a complaint to expedia regarding the rude interaction I had with one of the managers at this place, expedia connected Blue Jack tar and CC'd me on the email, they have yet to respond. Because they do not care. expedia apologized to me and gave me a credit for my next trip based on the issues I had with the management and resort. I NEVER complain and the fact that I am writing this right now, Is an issue. I just would like to warn other people who are thinking of booking this resort to NOT do so. I booked based on others reviews and I am TELLING YOU it is completely disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: This place was quite and private, that is why I booked the resort. Beach was NOT nice, Atlantic Ocean water was dirty and choppy.
Cons: Hotel Management skills, maybe you would have more guests, if you knew how to handle customer service.
Location: FYI this body of water is the Atlantic Ocean, so its the same body of water as we have in NYC. Not nice waters, Punta Cana is on the Caribbean water.
I would like to start out by saying, I did a lot of research on hotels prior to booking this resort. I read all of the reviews on expedia and based on all of the good reviews decided to book. I am completely disappointed with the whole entire experience. First, I reserved an apartment that sleeps 6 adults and 3 children. I thought this would be perfect for my family. In addition to this I also reserved a room that sleeps 2 adults and 1 child for my extended family members that would join us during out 4 night stay. This is not an all inclusive and I was NOT here for free food or that vibe. We just wanted a quite, relaxing place to rest away from home with at LEAST some service! The staff here was Horrible, the confusion of what was indicated to us on the site and what was really the truth i.e. wifi ( non existent ) none in our room period. So I could not work from the apartment. We were told by a "manager' during a quite morning enjoying a swim with all of our family, that my extended family was not welcome to use the condo pool. I felt completely insulted, he was rude and the customer service lacks, serious HOTEL MANAGEMENT skills. I told him the pool and resort was EMPTY and he seemed to NOT care, I filed a complaint with Expedia and they were great! they CC'd me on an email to their Hotel management at Blue Jack Tar and NO ONE cared to respond. I stayed the remainder of nights of course was not offered anything not even an apology. $3000 for 4 nights, not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Easy check-in, well appointed room. Just perfect for a quick getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, CA

Worth every penny

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Private, safe, quiet, accommodating.
Cons: Prices in US currency.
Location: Golf, beach, sports
This was my second stay within a month. This place is a bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Host hotel for an athletic event close by

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very good hotel, nice and professional staff, clean and modern room, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The quietness and relaxing environment.
Cons: The water pressure in the rooms was not the best, but it worked. Needs more water pressure.
Location: Everything you want to do is only a drive a way.
This place is a great getaway. I felt relaxed the entire time just away from everything. The food was great and the service from all the resort workers were outstanding. Definitely, I will make a return stay at that resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sto dgo

beach is clean and exclusive.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: beach and restaurant
Cons: a restaurant in the beach at night will be great
I really like prefer this hotel because it is quiet and have an amazing beach but the only down there is nightlife inside .