Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The quietness and relaxing environment.
Cons: The water pressure in the rooms was not the best, but it worked. Needs more water pressure.
Location: Everything you want to do is only a drive a way.
This place is a great getaway. I felt relaxed the entire time just away from everything. The food was great and the service from all the resort workers were outstanding. Definitely, I will make a return stay at that resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sto dgo

beach is clean and exclusive.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: beach and restaurant
Cons: a restaurant in the beach at night will be great
I really like prefer this hotel because it is quiet and have an amazing beach but the only down there is nightlife inside .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hidalgo, Mx

Hotel tranquilo, con acceso a una hermosa playa

Posted May 3, 2016
Nos gustó mucho, es un hotel muy bonito con habitación amplia y tranquila. El acceso a la playa esta muy cerca y tienen servicio de camastros mesas y snack bar. Muy cerca del centro de Puerto Plata y de los demas lugares turísticos. Muy recomendable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had read that the hotel was dated, but the upkeep was excellent so you'll hardly notice it, room was very comfortable and well appointed, resort is very quiet, excellent service, good beach, excellent free breakfast, and best cheeseburger I've ever had in "DR" at the reataurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corydon, Indiana

Great hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I liked its proximity to Sosua and surrounding areas.
Cons: To my knowledge there was nothing that needed to be changed at this hotel.
Location: The location was easy to find and was in a very private and secured area of El Dorado beach. The price was exceptional for the room that was provided.
This hotel was quiet and relaxing. There was something to do for everyone. It was close to the beach and only a short walk to the pool and restaurants. We had very good service and their breakfast was excellent. I travel several times per year to the Dominican Republic and it was my first time staying at this hotel. It will definitely not be my last stay for it was well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good resort. Great staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant. Great staff. Beautiful beach.
Cons: The air-conditioning system was strange -- one half of the room was cool, the other was warm. The "fitness room" was crammed with machines.
Location: The resort was close to the airport and close to the major city of Puerto Plata. Easy to get to. Allowed us the chance to go into the city.
We needed a place to stay for one night prior to heading east up the coast to our final destination. It was a good find that gave us what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent, wonderful hotel, restaurant/beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and staff.
Everything went very well. Staff spoke English, very helpful and accommodating to any needs. The restaurant very close, open long hours and the free breakfast buffet was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach acess

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The Beach
Cons: Air conditioner
Great beach, food and amenities. the staff is very friendly, counts with a Golf course and close to the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberia, Costa Rica

Best option available in the area of Puerto Plata

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This hotel was recently renewed, rooms and areas are in perfect condition, staff is always smiling and willing to help, we had a very good stay in this property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green Jack was the best!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Green Jack Restaurant is the highlight of Blue JackTar, best restaurant in the entire Playa Dorada area. The included breakfast was also great and open from 7am-11am. Wifi did not work in the guest rooms, various machines in the gym were broken, our air conditioning unit stopped working. As Blue JackTar is a resort in Puerto Plata, I was disappointed to learn that the swim-up bar is only open on weekends - despite guest reservations during the week.