Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable; friendly staff. Fabulous beach
Cons: Maybe the choice of food
Location: Just 20 minutes from the airport and honestly you didn't need to leave the resort at all.
My husband and I had a wonderful holiday. The beach was beautiful and clean and less than a 100 steps away from our room. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. The food was great! We plan to return next year with friends!! Had an absolute great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by LPARRA, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. It´s a pleasure for us to serve you. Your opinion is a gift and motivation for our team. We hope to see you again soon. Att Blue JackTar Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet place to relax

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not like big resort in the same area ,it's a small place for relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by LPARRA, Hotel Management
JackTar. Your comments is very important for us. We hope to see you again. Blue JackTar Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel decorated modern and simple. Our room has it's own air condition merchant, so the room temperature is nice and cool. The bed is extreme comfortable, and the hotel staff are very friendly. We enjoy our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by LPARRA, Hotel Management
JackTar. Your comments is very important for us. It´s a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again. Blue JackTar Team
5 out of 5
by Eboni

Second time and loved it even more this time

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place. Quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Excellent staff and location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The staff is very nice and the location in Playa Dorada is excellent. This hotel has more than 30 years and has been refurbished with beautiful style
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures online of this hotel are kind of deceiving. Woodpeckers were constantly banging on the walls which made it hard to sleep. However the beach being so close by was amazing and the bar service was okay.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Exceptional Customer Service

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
While the resort itself was nice, I really appreciated the professionalism and customer service of the staff. I ended up getting an allergic reaction to something I ate or drank while in the city and upon my return I told the front desk that I think I'm getting an allergic reaction and I might need to head to the hospital. They told me not to worry, they have an urgent care center in the resort property. If I needed to go to just call them and they will pick me up and when I'm done drop be back off. I was relieved that everything was so close and convenient. I ended up being taken care of at the urgent care center and rested the remainder of the night. The next day I was good as new. I really appreciated the staff (resort and urgent care) with all their help and support. That alone will bring me back when I do come back to Puerto Plata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Safe location, great food, friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The room location wasperfect right on beautiful Playa Dorada with two restaurants to choose from and free delicious breakfast. A bit of a language barrier, but they did their best to accommodate us on speaking English (our own fault for not preparing) house keeping was a bit loud within the units. Not much to go after dark, but perfect if you're looking for a quiet retreat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms were very small..with no counter space a

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Bathrooms were very small with no counter space..and broken parts of sink....I would never stay there again