Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice resort with a nice beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Excellent attention from the staff, wide variety of drinks and beverages. Excellent restaurants and pools. I do recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Horrible, please avoid

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Horrible, food poison, horrible service, rooms smells like pee, pleaseer avoid this place. Even though is 100 per night put 25 more and go somewhere else. I have no words to describe how horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Worse than I expected ......................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Beautiful grounds. Food is ok. Rooms are functional and comfortable, could use some updates but solid 3 stars. Great beach. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RushtonJ from Los Angeles

Poor service at Casa Marina

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a king size bed however, the mattress cover, sheets, blankets and pillows were sized for a standard size bed. As a results we were uncomfortable and did not sleep well. Also in the bathroom we were notified not to drink water from the faucet. For the first day check-in they provided 2 bottles of water for use. However unknown to us we were expected to provide (buy)for all following days water to use. The balcony sliding glass door was almost impossible to secure. However the beach,swimming pools, nightly entertainment and the restaurant on the Marina Reef side were the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens, ny

Great pool, beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Is a good hotel i just think the rooms need up grading need work, the reception area the staff need to be more helpful greet people better, phone connection horrible, the food is okay, but overall everyhing else was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FELIX H from SANTIAGO,REPUBLICA DOMINICANA

NINGUNA ENTRETENCION PARA MI HIJA DE 2 AÑOS, FATAL

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
COMO ES POSIBLE QUE HACE 7 AÑOS QUE FUI,RECOMENDE UNA AREA PARA NIÑOS,CON COLUMBIOS,RODADERO PISARRAS PARA COLOREAR AREA VERDE CON JUGUETES ETC ETC ETC,YO FUI CON MI HIJA DE 2 AÑOS, LA UNICA DISTRACCION PARA ELLA FUE LAS PICINITAS PEQUEÑAS, PORQUE LA PLAYA PARA ESA EDAD ES BASTANTE RIESGOSA, LA VERDAD UNO VA PARA PASARLA CON SUS HIJOS BIEN, QUE DESEPCION, PERDI MI DINERO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

do not book the hotel with expidia

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: good loction
Cons: the food
Location: walking down the street of susoa and casino
when you book with expidia the hotel not giving the room you ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel on two great beaches.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Two great beaches. Friendly staff. Right in town. Amazing views. Three pools.
Cons: Addition of mini bar, more towels, more lounges, more tables at restaurants, more bartenders.
Location: Great location, one private beach and one semi private beach. My opinion the semi private was nicer. Taxis are expensive. Many things to do in town.
Two beautiful beaches, right in the town of Sosua. Friendly locals, be careful though if you leave the resort, especially at night time. No mini fridges, bring a water bottle to have with you. Slow service at the bar, not enough lounge chairs, towels, tables, or workers. Food is ok not bad. Over all good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Tropical Vacation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The landscape, the beach, the friendly staff.
Cons: There should be designated places for smoking. People smoked everywhere, including on the beach, and that was a serious nuisance at times.
Location: The hotel is in the city of Sosua so you can walk around but the city seemed a little unsafe and people were always trying to sell us something.
This was our first Caribbean vacation and we enjoyed it very much. The airport in Puerto Plata looks brand new. The taxi from the airport is $25 and it takes only about 10 minutes to get to the hotel. The Hotel complex is very well maintained with great landscaping. The staff was very polite and friendly. The room was okay, but looked a little old. The beds were comfortable. They changed the bed sheets every day. It was only a little odd that they would take the old towels in the morning and bring the new ones a few hours later so if you needed to take a shower during that time, you would be without a towel. The food was good and with a nice variety. Unlimited drinks - can't go wrong with that! If you want to eat at one of the restaurants, you need to make a reservation in the morning at the front desk. In the Jalapeno restaurant, it took them almost an hour to even bring the soup, in the other one - Sea Scape, the service was super fast. The private hotel beach is a little small but very nice. There are palm trees on the beach which provide a nice shade so you don't even need an umbrella. The water gets deep pretty quickly so it might not be ideal for young kids and people who do not swim. There is another public beach on the other side which can also be used and it is much bigger. Many people were also hanging around one of the 3 pools, which were nice, big and clean. Overall, I would recommend this place, especially considering how affordable the price was.