Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
My stay was quite comfortable. All inclusive was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.B


Posted Sep 26, 2016
No gustó mucho , la comida , no hay variedad y muy mala calidad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Buen hotel, buena comida, muy tranquilo, buenas atenciones de parte del personal. Hermosa playa, areas verdes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Worst hotel that if visit!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Horrible experience I was supposed to be on vacation but it turned out to be a headache that hotel is just a waste of time the staff very rude food it's nasty requested a refund nothing was done I booked the Oceanview whole room that's in my room the AC was broken got downgraded to a Poolview that room was as worse as the Oceanview I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that's willing to go on vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For Cheaper people

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Read above
Cons: Many little things. Better to charge a little more and increase the quality.
Location: Dinner and drink, not much else to do in Sosua.
For the price, acceptable. Note room only had one towel for 2 people. Next day they did not change the one towel. Called the desk. Took 4 calls and 1.5 hours to get two towels. Pool closed at 6:45, security forced people out the pool. Got dark after 7:30. Mexican restaurant is disgusting. Staff good the food and wine nasty. Breakfast buffet was a good as expected. Beach and water clean and good swimming., not to much harassment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good foods Good pools Beautiful beach Staff friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Horrible Hotel Room and Internet services.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The bathroom in the room I was staying have mold. Disgusting and nasty room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

El hotel en general está un poco descuidado

Posted Aug 17, 2016
El hotel calidad precio no está mal las habitaciones muy cutres la comida repiten siempre lo mismo y los restaurante a la carta no valen para nada mejor bufé y demasiado dominicano mal educado y barriobajero
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worst Hotel I've Ever Experienced

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything about the experience could be improved.
Location: ugh.
Thanks to Expedia's recommendation I booked this all inclusive hotel. With that, I will forever be skeptical about Expedia's future recommendations. There was practically no WiFi. The food was a step above puppy chow, awful. The alcohol was bottom rung swill that just wasn't worth imbibing. The service lacked niceties and manners. The entertainment was akin to a poorly produced high school talent show complete with terrible lip syncing and downright ridiculous choreography. The hotel itself is old and crumbling, clocks were broken or showing incorrect times. My room had to be changed 3 times. My first room had a broken lock on the sliding glass door, a broken phone and some mystery red stains in the tub. My second room had a broken air conditioner. Finally my third room was adequate enough to stay in on the third floor. The porter who accompanied me during the moves made no attempt to help me with my bags and was vexed when I did not tip him. Overall the experience was the absolute worst of my life. I thought I could trust the recommendations that Expedia showcases and believed the deal of the day review. Unfortunately this experience fell far short of the expectations set fourth in the on the site's recommendation. If I had my druthers I'd ask for a full refund but I'm sure that that is not a viable option for this corporation .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view.. Owful food..

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The instalations are old, but good. The view is great. The beach is more than perfect, but the food is not even acceptable.