Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Avoid this place please!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: That I checked out and departed.
Cons: Fire the entire staff and start over fresh with people who are professional and desire to work with the public and truly appreciate them.
Location: Sosua is a puta town.....read and research
This is the WORSE hotel in Sosua. I have been visiting the DR for 15 years and this by far the worse. The staff was unprofessional. Their were loud uncivilized people running up and down the hallway yelling, screaming and talking loud until 5am in the morning. The security was lax and apathetic. The food was so so at best. This place is poorly managed and poorly ran. Do yourself a great favor avoid it like the plague and spend your money elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but terrible!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hot room. Three hours to cool. And then not below 80. Terrible do not trust pictures.
3 out of 5
by eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Freddy from Santiago

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent I will go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This room had no iron or ironing board for a resort. There was no wifi available at the resort not even a internet cafe. The room came with a safe but the locking mechanism and key had to be purchased as extras, I feel this hotel was just a money pit. I will visit the area again but will not stay at the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel only a few steps from beach and town.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I stayed for six night with three other friends and we all enjoyed the stay. I loved the three jacuzzis with ocean view, pool was very nice too. The staff was very friendly and they had a few activities on the daily basis. The reason why i give it 3 stars is because the food on the all inclusive package was okay; i didnt really enjoy it. They have buffets but they're very repetitive. I've stayed at different resorts before but this one definitely needs to improve the taste of the food to give it 4 stars. However, i would stay again because the location is great. You got stores, restaurants, bars and clubs around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wlfd ,Ct.

Great Location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Employee service , remodel all rooms and add queen beds as opposed to double.
The hotel is in a great location situated right in the middle of Sosua . It is close to many stores ,restaurants and the town beach which a must visit ! The hotel is mostly nicely kept with beautiful ground and plenty of clean pools . The food was mostly good with some repetition but plenty of nice selections for everyones taste. however most of the staff seem bothered to do much to serve you ,very slow and non friendly even after tipping most still moved at a snails pace. Also the bars were all understaffed as waits could be quite lengthy . Our first room given to us was downright inhabitable stains on beds ,ceiling ,nast bathroom but had a beautiful oceanfront view. We were moved to a MUCH nicer room with also a great view and was newly renovated. With that said it was overall a great vaction and would go back even with some of these little quirks .
5 out of 5
by Gerardo from Santiago, república Dominicana

Super bien

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Super bien, fue un viaje en familia y nos lo pasamos increíble. La cena en el restaurante mexicano fue maravillosa, todo el personal, la animación, todo muy bien.
5 out of 5
by leysi from santo domingo

muy bien

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
excelente magnifico me gusto mucho voy a tomar este hotel como mi favorito muy bueno la tranquilida la comida la disco los show los trabajadores muy amable la picicna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grandioso

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: todo
Cons: los baño
Location: las disco los eventos de noche
me gusto mucho volveria de nuevo todo me facino me gusto la disco el servicio todos muy amable la seguridad que ahi el lugar malnifica