Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Looking for something new!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location/Staff/Food/New Look!
Cons: Larger safes in all rooms, and a big sign saying the day restaurant is closed.
Location: n/a
I think the new look is great. Running and working but I will come back soon just because it was so relaxing and your staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had a really good time. I would recommend this trip to any of my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Long weekend stay but not a Long week stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Style, Mini Bar, Staff, Restaurant, pool
Cons: Stop laud music at it's track. Stop ppl from sitting at the entrance. BED-Invest in beds that contours to your body!!!!!!!
Location: Stores, food everywhere, bars, beach, pharmacy all walking distance.
The hotels made improvement by adding more room and more style to the grounds. The front staff were very curtious and friendly and always helped with a smile. Close to stores, beach, pharmacy, bars and taxi's (carritos) to get to anywhere. Hotel and room was kept very clean. Very nice pool which has that tropical feel with palm trees and green cycling the pool. The cleaning staff very nice and did a great job at cleaning to rooms daily and always filled up the mini bar with essentials. Breakfast was included in room rate and was very good. There really isn't much option but if you like eggs they will make whatever you like. However, during the weekend I noticed it gets louder and security is slow to react. Beginning Thursday, guest from New Jersey arrives with loud music and stay at the entrance of the hotel and they just sit there starring at ppl which I thought was odd. It bothered me that they let this happen. They play laud music as long as they get away with it. Didn't have issues at all with anyone, but these kinds of things shouldn't happen and makes it less inviting. Also, the bed is as hard as a ROCK. It's fine if you are there for the weekend but if you stay there for more than 4 days, your whole body begin to feel it. After my 4th day, I couldn't sleep and by my 8th I had sleep apnea all because of a bed. They need to invest in comfortable beds and throw away the cardboard's! All the guest I invited in complained about the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y, New York

The upgrade of this hotel is top notch 👍🏾👍🏾👍

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel staff responded to every request if and when I had one, like new towels, new bedroom sheets etc...Free breakfast is to die for too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, Connecticut

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel was totally renovated recently and they did a top notch job. The rooms are on par with the rooms of some of the 4 and 5 stars hotel where I have stayed. Excellent location to everything, including the beach, which is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Updated rooms , very nice and clean. Restaurant is still open and serves decent food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Sosua is played out

Posted Feb 23, 2017
30 min wait for breakfast Haitian prostitutes every where
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel So Far

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff!!!! Amazing service. Secured. Safe. Def will be booking there again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by alvaro

Al martinez

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Best little hotel in Sosua.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel in good location near restaurants

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and restaurant
Cons: Need another trash can in the bedroom free amenities like shampoo and lotion Pool in shade. Needs tree trimmed more
Location: Restaurants and beach all within walking distance
Hotel restaurant very good. Hotel still needs some upgrading which they seem to be doing. Need a second trash can in the room, free amenities like shampoo, lotion, etc. Staff very nice and helpful. Pool still in the shade so tree needs more trimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Arien, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, appreciate your remarks and we have placed in the meantime in most rooms a extra trash can, shampoo is free in every room as every shower has his own dispenser, soap and lotions is a thing we will look into...... and shade...... some like it hot,.... some like it cold.... in summertime it can be really hot so we we think we will not prune the big tree too much..... hope you understand. Looking forward t see you back again in Casa Valeria. All the best from all in Casa Valeria