Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable little hotel recently renovated

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Many things including the room comfort, environment, and staff.
Location: Easy access to different points of interest in the area, and walking distance to supermarket, shops, and beach.
I enjoyed to see new renovations to the hotel which have nice new room facilities and comfort. It's a great experience to stay in a safe, quiet and comfortable hotel in a Dominican environment. The staff takes pride in preparing fresh meals while the restaurant is being renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TORN DOWN & MODERN HOTEL REBUILT DURING OUR STAY

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: MANAGER, ARIEN & HIS STAFF, BENT OVER BACKWARDS TO MAKE UP FOR EXPEDIA'S NOT KNOWING THE HOTEL WAS BEING REBUILT OR WAS IT THAT THEY DIDN'T CARE.
Cons: EXPEDIA SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THE HOTEL WAS TORN DOWN & THEY SHOULD HAVE GIVEN US OPTIONS. I WANT A REFUND FOR THE HOTEL!
Location: RUN DOWN UNDERDEVELOPED POOR NEIGHBORHOOD. DON'T WEAR JEWELRY! VENDORS CONSTANTLY BOTHERING YOU WHEN YOU WALK ON THE STREET.
WE TRUSTED EXPEDIA AND WHAT DID IT GET US? 6 ROOMS IN AN UNFINISHED HOTEL ,UNDER CONSTRUCTION, WITH NO RESTAURANT, NO LOBBY, BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING UNDER A TARP WITH A CAMP STOVE! THAT'S HOW LITTLE EXPEDIA CARES ABOUT CUSTOMERS ONCE THEY GET YOUR CREDIT CARD PAYMENT. MY OPINION WAS IT WAS AN UNDERDEVELOPED BAD NEIGHBORHOOD. THE SOSUA BEACH WAS A TINY SAND STRIP, TOURIST TRAP, CONSTANTLY BOTHERED BY VENDORS! DON'T RENT A CAR, IT'S VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca. USA

I liked it. But construction is an issue

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It is quaint. Very local. No problems bringing guest.
Cons: Right now the construction. They are making real nice improvements. But sometimes in the morning the noise can be a by much.
Location: The best. It is real local
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In the mix

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to bars...did not have to take a taxi. I liked how it was on the main strip of everything.
Cons: Construction going on during stay and rules about guests in the room.
Location: Bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything a customer can ask for
Cons: When I had to checkout😟
Location: It 2 minutes from all the action.
This hotel is just amazing, no other words are needed to explain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Great hotel overall not one complaint👍👍👍👍👍👍

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Despite the construction of the new wing which will be done by the beginning of October i nothing to complain about. Mirleny,Ruth,Jenny, and all the other hotel staff are fabulous just outstanding customer service! I'm in love with the new architecture plan of the hotel it has a nice modern contemporary appeal. I love the privacy of the hotel it has secretive,intimate but a revealing cosmopolitan fondness to itself. Excellent food, perfect location within 2 minutes to the main strip, great security, extremely clean, very nice mattresses despite the fact it's not 4 or 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Victor from New York

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was always clean and they responded very quickly with everything. The ac worked really good, kept the room cold.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tatenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met my expectations

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location and restaurant and security
Cons: Breakfast is served a bit too slowly.
At first I didn't like that my room was so close to the street but after a day or so, it seemed preferable. Security was good.