TORN DOWN & MODERN HOTEL REBUILT DURING OUR STAY
Posted Nov 26, 2016
WE TRUSTED EXPEDIA AND WHAT DID IT GET US? 6 ROOMS IN AN UNFINISHED HOTEL ,UNDER CONSTRUCTION, WITH NO RESTAURANT, NO LOBBY, BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING UNDER A TARP WITH A CAMP STOVE! THAT'S HOW LITTLE EXPEDIA CARES ABOUT CUSTOMERS ONCE THEY GET YOUR CREDIT CARD PAYMENT. MY OPINION WAS IT WAS AN UNDERDEVELOPED BAD NEIGHBORHOOD. THE SOSUA BEACH WAS A TINY SAND STRIP, TOURIST TRAP, CONSTANTLY BOTHERED BY VENDORS! DON'T RENT A CAR, IT'S VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Arien, Hotel Management
Thanks Thomas for your comments, unfortunately we could not make you happy with your stay as we did with others ( see the other reviews... ) Customers has been informed on the Expedia website that we were under construction and we offered free cancellation if requested.... Somwhere it went wrong in the communication it seems, and we are sorry about that but we can't find us back in the comments you have against Expedia and Sosua.
Hope you will have a better vacation at a other location next time.
Arien / Casa Valeria