Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Great hotel overall not one complaint👍👍👍👍👍👍

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Despite the construction of the new wing which will be done by the beginning of October i nothing to complain about. Mirleny,Ruth,Jenny, and all the other hotel staff are fabulous just outstanding customer service! I'm in love with the new architecture plan of the hotel it has a nice modern contemporary appeal. I love the privacy of the hotel it has secretive,intimate but a revealing cosmopolitan fondness to itself. Excellent food, perfect location within 2 minutes to the main strip, great security, extremely clean, very nice mattresses despite the fact it's not 4 or 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tatenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met my expectations

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location and restaurant and security
Cons: Breakfast is served a bit too slowly.
At first I didn't like that my room was so close to the street but after a day or so, it seemed preferable. Security was good.
1 out of 5
by quincy from Atlanta, GA

Termites in the bed every night! Please don't sta

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
As I type this I'm attempting to leave. There is only 1 problem with this hotel, but it is a big problem TERMITES!! Every night I had termites in my bed, wall, shower curtain..I tried my best to be understanding. They sprayed 2 nights in a row which seemed to get rid of them. I come back from a night out and I have dozens of termites on my bed. No hotel management available at night. Only security. I'm stuck. As we speak, I'm booking another hotel I'll try to attach the pictures right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Arien, Hotel Management
thanks for your remarks, ans sorry for the problems, as explained to you it are no termites but flies who come into the room during night time when you leave open a door or window..... Sorry again for this....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmer Aufenthalt im Casa Valeria

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mein Zimmer war im neu erbauten Teil der Anlage. Bei der Installation im Bad wurde etwas geschlampt, der Boden war nie ganz trocken. Das Zimmer riecht noch ganz leicht nach Farbe. Das sind aber nur Kleinigkeiten, ansonsten war alles in bester Ordnung. Trotz der Nähe zum Nachtleben ist es in der Nacht ruhig und der Weg zum Strand ist nicht allzu weit. Das Essen im Restaurant ist sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
enjoyed the stay,the room was comfortable and staff is nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo CO

Casa Valeria

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe and great location in Sosua.
Cons: Work on English skills and better understanding of other cities on the north shore. Have current major rental car information available.
Location: Central location with lots to do within walking distance.
Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Front staff were great, but need better English skills. Also need all car rental information for major companies and better maps. Bottle water is a must. Plumbing throughout the city and the north shore is an issue, but can be worked around. People are very warm and friendly. Lone men and women can walk about both during the day and night. Great seafood and local fare available.
3 out of 5
by Dominique from bordeaux

Sosua, destination sans intérêt

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre grande avec une literie très confortable, propre (sauf sous le lit...)salle de bains agréable. La puissance de la ventilation de la clim n'est pas réglable (souffle trop fort), mauvaise insonorisation (chambre qui donne et sur la route de devant et derrière côté piscine):très bruyant(voitures, motos, gens qui parlent fort);le petit déjeuner n'est pas assez copieux, il faut réclamer un jus de fruits le matin. Quant à l'équipe, jamais un sourire, pas sympa. Enfin,Sosua est une destination de tourisme sexuel: à savoir!