Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Very Modern and Clean

Posted May 31, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel, I was treated really well by the staff and was taken to my room by the front desk staff. I loved my room which which had a view of the street and my porch in the back which had a view of the swimming pool. The hotel had great amenities which included free breakfast and wifi. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca.

Everything was great.

Posted May 30, 2017
They really did a great job on the remodeling. It is a quite place. Great for singles or couples. Location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Looking for something new!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location/Staff/Food/New Look!
Cons: Larger safes in all rooms, and a big sign saying the day restaurant is closed.
Location: n/a
I think the new look is great. Running and working but I will come back soon just because it was so relaxing and your staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had a really good time. I would recommend this trip to any of my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Long weekend stay but not a Long week stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Style, Mini Bar, Staff, Restaurant, pool
Cons: Stop laud music at it's track. Stop ppl from sitting at the entrance. BED-Invest in beds that contours to your body!!!!!!!
Location: Stores, food everywhere, bars, beach, pharmacy all walking distance.
The hotels made improvement by adding more room and more style to the grounds. The front staff were very curtious and friendly and always helped with a smile. Close to stores, beach, pharmacy, bars and taxi's (carritos) to get to anywhere. Hotel and room was kept very clean. Very nice pool which has that tropical feel with palm trees and green cycling the pool. The cleaning staff very nice and did a great job at cleaning to rooms daily and always filled up the mini bar with essentials. Breakfast was included in room rate and was very good. There really isn't much option but if you like eggs they will make whatever you like. However, during the weekend I noticed it gets louder and security is slow to react. Beginning Thursday, guest from New Jersey arrives with loud music and stay at the entrance of the hotel and they just sit there starring at ppl which I thought was odd. It bothered me that they let this happen. They play laud music as long as they get away with it. Didn't have issues at all with anyone, but these kinds of things shouldn't happen and makes it less inviting. Also, the bed is as hard as a ROCK. It's fine if you are there for the weekend but if you stay there for more than 4 days, your whole body begin to feel it. After my 4th day, I couldn't sleep and by my 8th I had sleep apnea all because of a bed. They need to invest in comfortable beds and throw away the cardboard's! All the guest I invited in complained about the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y, New York

The upgrade of this hotel is top notch 👍🏾👍🏾👍

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel staff responded to every request if and when I had one, like new towels, new bedroom sheets etc...Free breakfast is to die for too
5 out of 5
by William

Fun time in the sun

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, room and food better than expected. Will definitely be back soon to this town and will only stay at this hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, Connecticut

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel was totally renovated recently and they did a top notch job. The rooms are on par with the rooms of some of the 4 and 5 stars hotel where I have stayed. Excellent location to everything, including the beach, which is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Updated rooms , very nice and clean. Restaurant is still open and serves decent food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Sosua is played out

Posted Feb 23, 2017
30 min wait for breakfast Haitian prostitutes every where