Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

WONDERFUL HOTEL

Posted Jun 11, 2016
GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF DOWNTOWN SOSUA, BUT STILL SECLUDED AND A HIDDEN JEWEL OFF THE BEATEN PATH. DEFINITELY A 4 STAR 🌟 FACILITY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Better water system clean towels clean bed the place is growing once they everything under control they'll be good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: I like this hotel because the staff made me feel at peace
Cons: I myself did not find anything that bothered me that would need improvement
Location: The location is excellent. It's literally less than ten minutes from downtown Sosua
My experience was great. The staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel 100 out of 100 times.
3 out of 5
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

LOVED IT

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The interior decoration is just what I expected. All was beautiful. I was very satisfied with the space.
Cons: The jets on Spa tub was not working & the water was cold. I couldn't figure out how to work the tv remote control. so I couldn't watching tv.
Location: There is nothing to do unless you jump in your car and go to town. Construction was obstructing the view of the beach which is too far to enjoy anyway
The Penthouse at Grand Laguna Beach is very elegant, clean & spacious. I LOVED IT!!!
5 out of 5
by JOSE

Buena experiencia!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buena calidad de construccion pero un poco escondi

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
las habitaciones del hotel son muy comodas y bien equipadas. Pero no tiene vista y esta un poco apartado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Check in was fast easy hassle free

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Hotel was easy to find however the road leading to it was rough an filled with pot holes.This was rough on the tires of my rental car i though there would've have been damage done to tire or body of car. The road leading to the hotel was not well lite at nite. However when you arrive the hotel was beautiful on the outside an clean and comfortable on the inside.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Belen from Toronto

beautiful private beach

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. They arranged for a Suttle for us after our taxi didn't show up. Great private beach, just a short walk down a beautiful path. Transportation was available for us when ever needed, just a quick taxi call and they would come. Taxi rides to the grocery store was short and same to cabarete, they have shuttle to sosua where you can take advantage and do your groceries then. Is a little tucked away from the action of sosua but that was just what we were looking for. Great place to stay.