Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel mit Strandnähe und Ortsnähe

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Schöne grüne Aussenanlage mit Hotelgebäuden und Bungalows.
Cons: Nein
Location: Direkt im Ort. 3 Min zum Strand.
Anlage sehr schön grün mit Pool und Terrassen. Gebäude einfach aber ok. Zimmer mit bröckelndem Putz aufgrund nassen Aussenwänden und z.T. übermalten schimmelstellen. Restaurant immer besetzt, kleine Auswahl, kleines Frühstück möglich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

nice for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed 1 night. The hotel was older and a bit worn but in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Mojito Trip

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I loved the location of thus hotel. The price and accomodations where perfect. Hotel has pool restaurant and good atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Possibly the worst hotel in the world?

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Terrible conditions for the asking price. No hot water and the rooms were delapedated and in need of a referb. Staff were non complacent and seemed bored at the prospect that something may be amiss. Would definitely avoid this establishment and Cabarete and Sosua for that matter!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabela from GA USA

leaking bathroom

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
I had 10 day vacation In my room: there was a leak from the upstairs bathroom through the ceiling I made daily complains at reception. They send a handyman who used a gallon jug of water cut open on top and placed it above the suspended ceiling to collect the dripping. Helas, he did not find the right spot and the dripping continued. The management send three times someone for no good. I complained daily. The hotel was not at all busy and there were plenty of rooms unoccupied. Four days before my departure I was taken to see another room way back on the last floor of another building far from main entry. The room smell mold and I did not like it. Three nights before my departure I was offered another room in the same building on a higher floor. I tried to talk with the owner and he constantly voided a meeting with me . When he finally took a minute to stop from a ( personal ) call he was doing he told me that the"innovative" way to fixing the leak with the plastic jug was done because of me as I did not want to move to another room (??)!!! No excuses from him, no something to compensate for my trouble, nothing!! NO COMMENTS!!! I was super hurt and felt very disregarded as a customer of the hotel by his attitude. The reception desk people and other staff were all nice, but the owner was to my opinion very rude toward me. TOO BAD !! IT was a nicely located hotel I would not ever go back even if they offer me free ten days!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Michigan, USA

Nice hotel with friendly, courteous staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great rooms for a decent price.
Location: Twenty Seven Waterfalls of Rio Damajagua is the best adventure tourism site in the Dominican Republic!
Dispite a mix-up in reservations, the staff were helpful accommodated us the best they could. The "penthouse" was very spacious with nice furniture and appliances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Raydio

Hotel Kaoba,value with sacrifice

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Orbitz
Stayed at Hotel Kaoba,for the 2nd time,and nothing has changed,except for more barking dogs.The hotel is conveniently located,on the edge of the main street,in Cabarete,but the owner doesn't seem to want to invest much,in maintenance,and landscaping.The 1st-floor rooms are pretty poor,most don't have a/c(which is really nice to have here),and the bathroom was full of mosquitoes.However,if you move up to the 2nd,or 3rd floor,the rooms seem to upgrade as well.They're not luxuriously appointed,by any means,but they suffice for someone on a budget,and like me,one who doesn't plan on spending too much time there.The one thing about some of the rear rooms,was the incessant barking of the many dogs,in,and around the hotel grounds.They have bungalows near the front of the property,which might be a good option,and maybe a little quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best option in Cabarete

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hotel Kaoba is a great value. Not luxurious and not perfect by any means but certainly worth every penny. Location is great, rooms are comfortable and secure, and staff was very helpful.