Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paar Tage ok

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Oben erwähnt
Location: Direkte Lage zu allen möglichen Bars und Restaurants
Wir mussten dreimal das Zimmer bzw den Bungalow wechseln. Der erste hat total muffig gerochen und es war kein Tresor vorhanden. Aufgrund anhaltender Regenfälle stand unser zweiter Bungalow komplett unter Wasser. Der Ersatz war grauenhaft und somit haben wir erneut gewechselt. Wer keine Hunde mag, sollte ebenfalls auf den Aufenthalt verzichten. Es roch in der Lobby stark nach Hund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horribleeee.....

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTAMENTE NADA TODO DECEPCIONANTE
Cons: TODOOOOO....
Location: OK
sin A/A. cortinas sucias, rotas.sin TV. muy sucio, toallas viejas y rotas griferia rota, sin agua caliente, olor a humedad etc etc.. DISPONGO DE FOTOS DE CUANTO ANTECEDE.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Caracas, Venezuela

Un lugar conveniente con un buen precio.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es cómodo, posee una excelente ubicación para la vida nocturna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for amazing price!

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and easy access to nice bars, beach and definitely considering the very affordable price!
3 out of 5
by janette from Here

To sleep and save money only.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Do NOT go swimming in the pool!! It is full of algae, green and not clear. Use the beach. Wifi is good if you are near the wifi extender at the lobby steps. NO pressure for the hot water in one of the rooms. Refridgerators are disconnected upon arrival, one room did not have a fridge and the a.c. remote control did not work. Took half an hour to get them after check-in. Only parking for 3-4 cars. Entrance looks like a mini mall, lots of glass panes with stores in the front. A few harmless dogs sleeping around. People that work there are very friendly and helpful. Exit the lobby, cross the street, walk towards your right and enter through the Hotel Villa Taina lobby or a block later down an alley full of stores and restaurants and you are at the beach, in the center of the action. There is an ATM and a bakery 2 minutes to the west of the Hotel Kaoba and a 10 minute walk to a supermarket to the east (800 meters away).
3 out of 5
by Jose from Santo domingo

La pasamos muy bien

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Super bien... No es un hotel cinco estrellas pero es cómodo y cerca de todo...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamestown ny

Posted May 6, 2016
Location: restaurants on the beach are across the street with amazing views!!!
Overall great experience and we were very pleased with it.....staff was great and very helpful to accomodate us!!
5 out of 5
by Angie from United States

Great stay, dirt cheap!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but would've loved to stay longer...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
terrible not for me the lobby smelled like dirty dog,.dogs all over laying about the hotel
5 out of 5
by Nadia from berlin

como siempre me encantó

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pues como siempre excelente y economico. La relacion calidad/precio es en ese hotel muy conveniente para el cliente.