Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really quite nice, quite nice indeed

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really quite nice, quite nice indeed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by william from New York

Hotel Villa Taina

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and has a very helpful friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Mediocre--but doable!!....better than average in Cabarete--a bit pricey...to NOT INCLUDE MEALS!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: Signage, street access
Location: Cabarete beach offers many dining, entertainment options and I continue to learn more each time I visit.
Booked the stay at the last minute over Christmas. Sherlock Holmes would be challenged to find this place. The check in process went smooth, the room was as advertised, there was no drama. NOTE: there are lots of stairs to navigate to get into the hotel and getting to the rooms isn't any easier. The location of the hotel is brilliant, right off the beach, central to restaurants, bars and of course a world class beach. The restaurant offered a buffet dinner our first night.....big miss, my advice is if they are offering up a buffet, eat elsewhere. The staff was pleasant but the food was like eating gack. Shockingly, we ate there again, the breakfast buffet and a lunch off the menu, had pizza, it was as awesome as pizza can get in the DR but some of the other fare other people were eating looked pretty good. If swimming pools are important to you, I suggest booking elsewhere cause this may be the smallest pool I've ever seen. The bar is great, the staff were very good. If you are seeking, clean, convenient reasonably priced rooms on a world class beach and don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room other than for nighttime activity this is a great option. I wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Most relaxing holiday ever...

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the courtyard since we had a ground floor room and grandchildren enjoyed the pool as much as the ocean.
Cons: Directions for use of the safe, a sign about safety of water in the room, and repairing of the rocks by the water tap for washing feet would help.
Location: We loved the location and the fact that it is used by many locals with the sailing school. We really just spent a week relaxing and didn't explore.
I have never been a big beach person but being able to walk out of our room and onto the beach in less than a minute made me a convert. Morning walks were quiet and the afternoons were full of activities with kite sailing and wind surfers by the score. Beach volleyball was active and entertaining and being able to have meals with feet tucked in the sand was great. This is not an all-inclusive and we had to go to the bar to order our drinks but they were delivered with no problem and the restaurant was relaxed about our taking coffee to our beach chairs. Being able to run a tab for the week made it simple for meals and drinks and the staff at both facilities were friendly but never with a feeling of being hurried. We quickly began to enjoy the feeling of island time.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Sugar Land , Texas

My new place to stay in Cabereta

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
very Relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Internet connection was terrible. Bad luck with broken toilet; response was slow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

They were better before

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet setting, clean room.
Cons: See above
Location: Beach, kiteboard, wind surf, surf, swim.
We have stayed at this hotel several times. I have always had an excellent experience - until this time. I paid more for my reservation than I ever have before, but my wife and kids needed some time away from our life here in the DR (no electricity or water in our house) so we splurged. My kids love the pool and we have always had a great experience. My wife stayed by herself 1 night without too many problems with check-in. However, we were informed upon arrival that the pool was closed (the main reason we booked this hotel). We were allowed to use the pool of the hotel next door. Then when I arrived with my kids they wanted to charge us an additional $14USD/child for them to sleep on a pull out sofa. Upon my discussion with the manager and my insistence that this was ridiculous they waved the fee. Then the restaurant was another issue. We have had good luck in the past - however... This time the wait staff was very argumentative about what was available or not available (as per their menu). The menu said one price, the signs around the hotel and in the rooms said another price, and the wait staff stated a 3rd price. The normal happy hour was not available and there were no food options on the menu for kids (my kids eat anything, but I didn't want to buy a $25 steak for them to share). Overall this visit was acceptable, but I was very displeased in comparison to our normal Taina experience. Next time I will stay at the neighboring hotel.