Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
My very first time at an all inclusive. I enjoyed everything as there was absolutly nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience at Iberostar on Expedia. We are more than happy to hear that you have enjoy your stay with us, we pride ourselves in offering a consistent service throughout Iberostar Resorts and we continually strive to make our guests receive the best possible service. Thank you very much, and for us to receive you again would be more than an honor. Sincerely, Quality Manager Online, IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful Resort, Excellent Food and Staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Quality Manager Online, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot to honor us with your presence in our beautiful destination. We appreciate a lot your positive review and rating. We look forward to seeing you soon again, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Stayed there for a weekend with my wife. Food was good. Restaurant reservations were hard due to short stay. We had to eat at the buffet every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Quality Manager Online, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot to choose our hotel as destination for your holidays; we really appreciate your kind election to us. Your positive review means a lot to us, we just have to recommend that next time you come for short stay; you can contact us ahead of time in order to book the restaurants before arrival. We hope to see you soon again, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Nice hotel at a very nice and clean bleach. The hotel shows its age but is well maintained and up to date. The only thing missing to make it a real all-inclusive is room service. Overall, it was a nice stay but I was very disappointed with the pushy vacation club salmrsman, who was lying to my fave about the proce of the Star Prestige VIP addition. Knowing that I am pretty sure everything else he said was a farce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Everything excellent,,the Subchef Cocacola and Euclides the waiter in the buffet restaurant were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Quality Manager Online, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you to stay in our destination, we are more than happy by sharing this review with those you mentioned. Please come back soon for an other perfect stay. Warmest Regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cibolo, TX

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Wonderful all-inclusive resort with a great pool area and beach area. Will definitely keep this one on our list for a wonderful getaway destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Quality Manager DR, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR and letting us know about your liking with our establishment. Come back soon!! Cordially, Quality Manager DR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
The staff were very friendly. The hotel grounds were well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Quality Manager Online, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay, review and rating. We look forward to seeing you soon again, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Quality Manager DR, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR. Come back soon!! Cordially, Quality Manager DR
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
The place has a great pool and thats about it. The food is fast food grade at best and saw cockroaches on food service area. And rooms are so far from the front desk it felt like a 2 block walk and no elevators .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Quality Manager Online, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much to stay in our destination and for taking the time to share your impressions. We are happy to read that the pool was something you could enjoy of, but we are really sorry that it was not the same with the rests of all the services and facilities. We have shared your concerns with the management and they will improve as soon as possible to avoid this kind of review again. Warmest Regards, Quality Manager Online IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Quality Manager DR, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR. Come back soon!! Cordially, Quality Manager DR