Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Poor Customer Service

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Although the hotel had great views of the beach, there was no easy way to access the beach.
Cons: Their customer service leaves much to be desired. There are some minor maintenance issues.
Location: The hotel is not within walking distance to the local restaurants or bars. The hotel is on the outskirts of town.
I was very disappointed with my stay at this facility. I arrived at the hotel around 7 pm for check-in. The front office personnel had gone home for the day so the security handed me an envelope with my name and key. There was no additional information provided about hotel facilities or amenities. After my lack luster check in, I went to the restaurant for a quick bite to eat. The hamburger I ordered tasted spoiled. My room had a persistent foul odor and my ceiling fan did not work. At the time of check out, the clerk made me wait while he completed a personal call on his cell phone, and did not end the call until I placed the key on the counter and began to walk away.
5 out of 5
by Vincent M.

Perfect hotel for kiteboarding

Posted May 6, 2015 on Orbitz
If you're a kiteboarder, this is the place to go. It's clean, the hotel staff is nice, gated parking, excellent breakfast, and quiet. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice beachfront hotel. Staff is great.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great quiet hotel. Perfect for that weekend getaway
3 out of 5
by ZAlex820

Expected more.

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel was below average. The room I had stayed in has paint peeling off and the A/C barely worked. Food was bland and nothing to do on site aside from swimming in a tiny pool that needs to be updated. Bottom line I would not go back there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from itanhaém

Hotel muito bom de frente para o mar

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Localizaçao e atendimento
Cons: O chuveiro que tinha pouca agua.
Location: Em frente ao hotel pode praticar kitesurf, sup entre outras atividades.
Hotel muito bem localizado em kitebeach de frente para o mar... Muito confortavel.recomendo a todos.
4 out of 5
by julio from floridad

its was ok

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
its was ok the location was good the hotel need improvement...
3 out of 5
by Needed Vacation from NY

A place to sleep

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location was outside the town . Very safe area with direct access to beach. Be careful with the attached kite surfing staff.
Cons: The hotel needs updating. Pictures are very outdated on the website. Very few English speaking staff members.Restaurant needs some updating.
Location: Great restaurants and beaches a very short distant cab ride away in Cabrete. Unless you kite surf this is were you will probable spend time
Spent most of my first few days of vacation (Thursday thru Tuesday) waiting for repairmen to open my safe . Everyday the front desk told me the repairman was on his way , no later then noon . After 6 days the locksmith showed up. The point break restaurant was a hit or miss. 50/50 chance they would have what was on the menu. It was more of a snack shack then a restaurant. The free breakfast was fruit and powdered juices. That wasn't an issue because there are numerous outstanding restaurants in town to eat at. A few times i returned to my room in the evening to find that the maid service never showed up . Maybe 4 or 5 times out of a 12 day vacation. The resort pool is very very small and there was two or three little local children swimming in it mostly every afternoon. The kite surf shop staff that is attached to hotel is very loud , i witnessed several yelling matches and just general rudeness from them during my stay.
3 out of 5
by עומר from ישראל

בחוף הגלישה אך מפוספס

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
מלון עם פוטנציאל , לא מתוחזק כמו שצריך , מזגנים לא עובדים, אין נוף גם בחדרים שמצויינים כבעלי נוף "חלקי" , הנהלת המלון נוהגת להעביר אנשים מחדר לחדר במשך השהות (???!), הצוות רובו נחמד ומנסה לעזור. עדיף באגואלינה דלת ליד.
3 out of 5
by Not a kite surfer

mixed review

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Orbitz
Generally, I had a good experience at this hotel. if it weren't for a couple of issues, my rating would have been significantly higher. I was part of a group that had rooms in both the new and the old buildings. The new building is generally much nicer, but for some reason doesn't have wi-fi. One of the rooms had an unpleasant odor coming from the bathroom that didn't go away for a few days. And while the hotel is directly on kite beach, it was a little farther from Cabarete beach than we expected. Most of the staff were very nice and friendly. Except for the unexplained odor, everything was very clean and well kept.
1 out of 5

Arnaque totale

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
DE ne plus jamais y mettre les pieds. accueil mauvais avons réservé une chambre supérieure avec clim - coffre - terrasse vue mer. ns avons atterri dans une chambrette acec fan - coffre sans clé inutilisable - très mini terrasse avec vue sur façades moisies et ordures entassées(aucune vue sur la mer) n'avons pas défait les valises dans ce lieu sinistre après de nombreuses palabres après 24h avons un autre logement. surprise totale. coffre défectueux - frigo rouillé - matelas inconfortable - cafards - vitre cassée dans la cuisine que ns avons remplacé par du plastique (cause insectes ) manager inbu de lui même.Nous tenons à remercier un monsieur canadien surfeur, ainsi qu'un jeune couple Maria&Raphael pour leur soutien moral.