Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice beachfront hotel. Staff is great.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great quiet hotel. Perfect for that weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from itanhaém

Hotel muito bom de frente para o mar

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Localizaçao e atendimento
Cons: O chuveiro que tinha pouca agua.
Location: Em frente ao hotel pode praticar kitesurf, sup entre outras atividades.
Hotel muito bem localizado em kitebeach de frente para o mar... Muito confortavel.recomendo a todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by julio from floridad

its was ok

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
its was ok the location was good the hotel need improvement...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Needed Vacation from NY

A place to sleep

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location was outside the town . Very safe area with direct access to beach. Be careful with the attached kite surfing staff.
Cons: The hotel needs updating. Pictures are very outdated on the website. Very few English speaking staff members.Restaurant needs some updating.
Location: Great restaurants and beaches a very short distant cab ride away in Cabrete. Unless you kite surf this is were you will probable spend time
Spent most of my first few days of vacation (Thursday thru Tuesday) waiting for repairmen to open my safe . Everyday the front desk told me the repairman was on his way , no later then noon . After 6 days the locksmith showed up. The point break restaurant was a hit or miss. 50/50 chance they would have what was on the menu. It was more of a snack shack then a restaurant. The free breakfast was fruit and powdered juices. That wasn't an issue because there are numerous outstanding restaurants in town to eat at. A few times i returned to my room in the evening to find that the maid service never showed up . Maybe 4 or 5 times out of a 12 day vacation. The resort pool is very very small and there was two or three little local children swimming in it mostly every afternoon. The kite surf shop staff that is attached to hotel is very loud , i witnessed several yelling matches and just general rudeness from them during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by עומר from ישראל

בחוף הגלישה אך מפוספס

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
מלון עם פוטנציאל , לא מתוחזק כמו שצריך , מזגנים לא עובדים, אין נוף גם בחדרים שמצויינים כבעלי נוף "חלקי" , הנהלת המלון נוהגת להעביר אנשים מחדר לחדר במשך השהות (???!), הצוות רובו נחמד ומנסה לעזור. עדיף באגואלינה דלת ליד.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mme&M BOUSON from SUISSE

Arnaque totale

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
DE ne plus jamais y mettre les pieds. accueil mauvais avons réservé une chambre supérieure avec clim - coffre - terrasse vue mer. ns avons atterri dans une chambrette acec fan - coffre sans clé inutilisable - très mini terrasse avec vue sur façades moisies et ordures entassées(aucune vue sur la mer) n'avons pas défait les valises dans ce lieu sinistre après de nombreuses palabres après 24h avons un autre logement. surprise totale. coffre défectueux - frigo rouillé - matelas inconfortable - cafards - vitre cassée dans la cuisine que ns avons remplacé par du plastique (cause insectes ) manager inbu de lui même.Nous tenons à remercier un monsieur canadien surfeur, ainsi qu'un jeune couple Maria&Raphael pour leur soutien moral.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alessandra from Brasil

ponto alto foi o cafe da manha

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels
Ficamos hospedados 11 noites. A localizacao é muito boa pois fica entre a praia de encuentro, onde meu namorado praticava o surf, e a praia de cabarete onde tem varios bons restaurantes. O ponto alto do hotel é o cafe da manha, com vista pro mar e um otimo atendimento. O ponto negativo do hotel é que estava em reforma, assim a limpeza nos quartos era otima, mas nas dependencias do hotel deixava a desejar, principalmente na piscina que se encontrava com areia da obra e os trabalhadores ficavam ao refor dela, o que causava um constrangimento para usar a piscina. Outro ponto negativo a qualidade do colchao, que era de molas muito mole. Sugiro a substituicao por colchoes mais firmes para ficar mais confortavel. No geral é um bom hotel. Eu recomendaria este hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ok for price level, a bit far from Cabarete

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed for 5 nights. Pro's: Room was clean and overall ok (really basic though, don't expect any luxury). AC is quiet and working well. Free Wi-Fi works in lobby and nearby rooms but not in the cafe that is next to the beach. (a tip, there's a cafe in next hotel that has free Wi-Fi). The beach is nice and kept clean. During windy days the beach is full of kite surfers so not really a place to just lay on the beach sunbathing (or then you have to go a bit further to the beach, or stay in pool area) Con's: In my room there was a small TV and had annoying noise on it (I watched TV only on one rainy night). Hotel is located a bit far from Cabarete (approx 25 mins by walking) so if you're planning to go there, maybe better to book a hotel that is closer. Of course there are moto riders across the road, just pick one and you'll be in Cabarete just in a few minutes. On the other hand, due to location hotel is very quiet. Generally if you're into kitesurfing this is a hotel to consider. They also have package deals with hotel and kite surfing equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the once who go there for kiting.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Perfect location for kiting. The hotel is OK, but don't expect much luxury. It's nice, the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is also ok. All I expect for such kind of vacation. It's not a hotel for families or people who don't kite. There is not much to do besides kiting. If you kite, please be careful with the local boys. There are some of the boys who are very friendly at the beginning and want to help you. But it seems that they pinch the kites in order to offer a repair service later.... It's recommendable to talk to Stefan who runs the kite school next door. He recommends you one of his boys. They are really nice and good boys. Don't forget to tip them. Besides this, there is a lot of night life in Cabarete. It 2 miles away. Either you take a nice walk at the beach or you take one of the motorcycle taxis.