Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from white

Hotel has its good and bads

Posted May 30, 2017
Before you get there know what you getting food was ok I think the birds enjoyed it more then the guest staff hardly spoke English and a lot of misception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel! ALL INCLUSIVE

Posted May 18, 2017
The resort was gorgeous lots of different things offered and we were happy food and drinks (alcohol as well) were included. They do require you to have VIP memebership to eat at some of their restaurants and have access to certain parts of the resorts and it can only be purchased through the resort. For more info on that you would need to go on a tour and they break down the membership fees. But we weren't interested and enjoyed the resort nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Really beautiful resort.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the very modern.
Cons: I would have to say the choice of wines offered. There were no choices, and some of the quality of drinks were very poor at the pool bars.
Location: Did not venture outside the resort.
We had an excellent stay at lifestyle resorts in Puerto Plata. Everyone was so friendly and very eager to please the customers. Food was very good. The only problem was the wine served Same wine at every bar and restaurant. I had to end up buying my own because it was really a very poor wine, and they offered no other choices. Overall we had a very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Overbooked disaster

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: Let buyers know if rooms are not available so they can make other plans
At check in informed my 2br unit not available anywhere at Crown. They sent me to another property without adjoining rooms the the following day to connecting rooms without kitchen or living area. So I totally got hosed and overpaid. I informed Expedia on check in survey but no one has contacted me two weeks since!
3 out of 5
by Josue

Not soo Good of attention

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It sucks that we went for 2 nights and as soon as I got there I was inform that there where no reservations available for the restaurant, It should be more flexible for people that dont have manny days to stay and want to enjoy the resort, plus the staff didnt do any affort at all to fix this matter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel is ok. Hate that they push you to buy their membership. They push sonhard that you can spend hours talking to someone instead of enjoying the stay at the hotel. No means no, but they believe it means maybe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was a two star equivalent. The staff was very unprepared and unfamiliar with providing us excellent service. The staff needs some excellent training on best practices and overall service skills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

If you are not a member of the vacation plan

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and even the staff member try to make you feel comfortable, but they keep saying, if you are not a member you can't do this.
Cons: Treat everyone the same way.
Location: The beach is very beautiful.
If you are not a member of the vacation plan it does not worth it... they treat you like if you were not paying your staying over there. Most of the places are for (VIP) members, all the night bars, lounges, etc. All you have access to is the buffet areas and some restaurants that you have to do morning reservation for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Our first night there was without air conditioning so it was extremely HOT! We had to wait until the next day to be moved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels