Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel only put attention to the club members

Posted May 25, 2017
I was promised a non smoking room, beach view, king size bed... I got a smoking room, pool view, and double beds. Really wasn't impressed with treatment I received. I wouldn't return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sto Dgo

Do Not recommend this hotel...

Posted May 23, 2017
All is fall away, discotec is not airconditioner on porpose do not why, but make not sense, a discotec without airconditioner, it is not good for anyone heath, room was always wet, snacks fall of averything!!! No was what i spected!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lifestyle TROPICAL

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: A few employees are very friendly. Management is terrible.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Mini fridge needs to be stocked daily, not just once. Food was the same over and over.
Location: Puerto Plata offers great outdoor adventures...
The room as very old-antique and dirty. The mini bar fridge was only stocked once in my 7 day stay. I requested better service and they refused. I also requested from the front desk management and guest services the use of a desktop computer to do my online class assignment and they also refused. It was the worst hotel experience ever. I will never go back to that hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worst hotel and beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: total renovation
Location: the location is the worst part and there is nothing to do unless you want to spend a lot of money for overpriced tours.
The beach is very short. Maybe 1/2 mile long. Water is a little blue on a sunny day and not clear. Sewage from the hotel or from nearby village is running into the ocean not too far from the hotel. Overall you feel trapped over there. Liquor is cheap and v. small drink can give you a headache. Tours from the hotel are ok but overpriced. In my opinion it gives v. bad name to Expedia and they should remove this hotel from their sit. Does not give Caribbean experience at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for the $$$

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is a pretty resort for a great price, they do a good job with the all inclusive on a budget. The staff is happy and mostly smiley 😊 It has a beautiful spa with reasonable prices. Lots of options for pool and beaches and overall a nice mix of family and adult areas. Saturday checkins seem to be the busiest and a bit chaotic, it took quite a long time to have my room ready,however while waiting I had full access to the resort. I would recommend this hotel for a vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service sucks

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Severs weren't happy to take care of you . Checking in was horrible ... we had a group and we booked it together and our rooms were in different buildings. Horrible experience over all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel grounds beautiful, room horrible.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel room was moldy, with dirty and stain furniture. The bathroom was gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It is just okay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It is very hard to rate this hotel. The majority of the staff was super nice and helpful. However, there we're a group of men outside of the breakfast buffet trying to get you to become a member EVERY SINGLE MORNING. Me and my man went on the tour because we didn't know they we're going to try to get us to buy into something. It was two hours long and they hardly took no thanks for an answer. They told us because we booked through a third party like Expedia they gave us a cheaper not so good looking room. Our room didn't have a plasma TV it was a large backed one instead and the service on it was bad. They gave us the tour to let us know that if we paid $5000we could stay in these beautiful rooms VIP. We declined of course. The food was great and so was the entertainment we every night. I advise you to make dinner reservations at night to the more classier restaurants. I would stay here again being that we learned our way around the resort. and I would definitely avoid the tour!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing and friendly. The food was so good.
Cons: There weren't any kleenex in the room. That's literally my only complaint. I had to blow my nose and I had to use toilet paper.
Location: We took two amazing excursions with Iguana Mama one was a city tour and the other was a waterfall tour and they were both amazing.
We had a beautiful room and the beaches were beautiful. The food was amazing and the staff was super friendly. They took care of everything for us and just helped make the trip perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The beach is not that pretty, DR has beautiful beaches and this is not one of them, but the hotel is huge and full of amenities, the food is ok and the staff super friendly.