Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel did not have a room for me

Posted Jan 13, 2017
When came to the hotel, was told they do not have a room for me and was sent to the Cofresi Palm beach hotel instead, also Lifestyle. Accomodation was terrible, very noisy, far away from everything. Beach is very dirty, covered by garbage. Pools are very dirty as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C NH

Big resort, but to much construction was going on

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We enjoyed the pools and beach. I payed for a ocean view and when i got there, they said sorry we dont have any room available for ocean view. Drinks were not my favorite, they all tasted sweet. They made it seem like there was so much restaurant to eat at, but 3 were under construction. I feel like the rooms needs to be updated and better cleaned. Front desk people does not have much communication with people. On my last day there i ended up getting a virus. And everyone i hear about going there, gets a virus and is true.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Old and dark

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Really old rooms. Dark and gloomy lighting. Ongoing construction right out door. Fly fest everywhere. First day no hot water. Leak in the bathroom ceiling. Crack on window in bathroom causing lots of mosquitoes to enter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort - great deal!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Flew into POP & stayed in bldg 5 in Tropical. Requested Bldg 4 or 5, as other bldgs were older & had lots of complaints. Small beach (no long walks on beach) but perfect lounging area with nice beds to lounge on. Loved the ocean waves! Lots of walking & steps so not a good resort for wheelchairs/strollers. Food was good but recommend taking a insulated coffee mug, if you're a coffee drinker. Took day trip to cable car & town by taxi with an interpreter - nice trip! Wanted to do the falls but even those that were in top shape said it was rough to do and got banged up on the rocks. Lots of bars, if you like to drink. Book A-la-carte restaurants as soon as you get there. We did the Mexican (Trapiche) & Brazilian (Rodizio) - both were superb (men have to wear pants in that restaurant)! Knowing basic Spanish goes a long way there and they loved the spanish-english books we gave them. Tipping isn't needed but really appreciated so take lots of ones. Also take: complete first-aid kit (very limited medical service) & hand sanitizer. DO NOT take the tour that they try to take you on! We didn't take it but everyone that did was so angry about it. They trick you into a 3-4 hour time-share high pressure tour. We had a nice trip, thanks to the Orbitz deal. No issues at check-in/check-out and didn't even ask for our credit card on file.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, USA

Horrible!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Food was horrible! Rooms were horrible! Staff is beyond lazy. Flies literally everywhere! My fiancé and I came home with fly bites all over our ankles. The staff doesn't explain anything to you so you have to figure it out for yourself. Don't even try to call the front desk because they dont answer. Worst vacation of our lives!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
It was ok, the food could of been better, as well as the alchohol beverages
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at several resorts in the area. This is so far my favorite because of all the options it has
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great time. Food was fresh and the staff was kind
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I never had such a bad stay on vacation. It was nothing but problems from the time I arrived and the room floor was wet the entire time I was there. If the air conditioner was not running it was very wet and a lot of nets and mosquito were in the room. I wouldn't suggest this place for anyone.