Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, USA

Excellent service

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The view of the beach is beautiful. Very clean.
Cons: Making it all inclusive or more food selection in the restaurant.
Location: Loved that its walking distance to the restaurants on the beach.
I just stayed here for a wedding. The place was beautiful. Little over priced for what was there. They say it's a resort but it in my opinion was just a hotel. Food was pricey for the area I thought, and not much of a selection. Don't get me wrong the food tasted great, could have had more choices though. The rooms were great, very spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was very kind helpful and courteous. Everyone went out of their way to help which was so great since I don't know spanish they made sure I was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

very satisfied with my stay

Posted May 11, 2017
The moment I walked through the doors the staff was amazing the rooms was cleaned everyday all the service was awsome. The aqua restaurant the staff was amazing that I teared up when I left if was like family. Security was awsome we felt safe staying at the hotel. Microwave is needed in the rooms overall fabulous I'm planning my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Awesome hotel"

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The entire hotel and all of the rooms are kept clean. Security is always around and the staff is friendly.
Cons: Although this is not an all-inclusive hotel, they should can get a better on premises chef. That is my ONLY! negative.
Location: Kite surfing! This hotel is in a good location for Kite surfing as there are instructors on the beach.
This place is just Awesome.This hotel is quiet and very nice. All of the rooms are awesome.The staff is helpful but remember it is not the Marriot on the beach, it is the Millennium in Cabarete. You will be treated very nicely and made very comfortable, it is up to you to chill out and relax. Oh, don't for get to go across the street to "Nativos" it is s local restaurant and the food is ALWAYS!! fresh. The owner Alex is the man!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Modern and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A newer, upscale hotel on the beach at Cabarete Bay. Very convenient location right between Kite Beach and the restaurant strip. Beautiful infinity pool with restaurant and bar service. Rooms very stark and modern with nice bathrooms and excellent a/c. Very close to Vagamundo Coffee and Waffles-- a breakfast spot not to be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is beautiful

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: nice pool & beach front
Cons: exact location of your room, all rooms are beachfront but some are closer to the beach.
Location: The location nearby has dangerous traffic and chaos.
Pleasant experience but a bit pricey.Food in the hotel restaurant not so good, charged me 2 bucks for a pack of matches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I was in Cabarete at the end of March. I Irecommend staying at this hotel.The hotel was clean and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close proximity to the beach ! Lovely Hotel !

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Quite lovely hotel with friendly staff special mention to Mario our concierge who defintely was mentionend by many guests as a great person who will try to meet any needs or requests to accomodate any further our stay. Aqua also has the best staff. Many restaurants nearby to experience the caribbean taste. Overall a must stay in Cabarete !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, beautiful pool and beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The whole stay was excellent. The minute we pulled up, security greeted us very well and the receptionist was very prompt and spoke English excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Millennium Cabarete

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Truly Excellent staff at every post. Meaghan manages well. Very clean modern hotel with good location. Some events are held here such as fashion shows, DJ parties and Kite board competitions. Short walk to Centro for beach bars and restaurants. A little more expensive bar charges than others and not all-inclusive. Breakfast great, dinners kind of average. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasnt stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very nice, roomy, and clean. Great pool and beautiful beach. Nice staff.
Cons: Restaurant was too pricey.
Location: There were not alot of things to do nearby.
The hotel was great. They had a wonderful Independence Day celebration. I don't think I would go there again, because Cabarette doesn't have as much to offer as some of the other beaches and towns. Unless you want to Kite surf. Lots of kite schools and fun to watch the kites. If you like to walk the beaches, you'll like Cabarette. The hotel itself was very nice, but not much going on outside of the hotel grounds.