Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing boutique hotel off the grid.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Vey well cared for boutique hotel. Right on the beach, private beach with no one to bother you. Restaurant quality was some of the best I've ever had. Rooms are unique and spacious- good place to have a romantic getaway or family vacation with older kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for quiet relaxing beach trip

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
All we wanted was to go to the beach and pool and relax. That is exactly what we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Get away from technology, get in touch with YOU!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The constant effort to make it all you imagined.
Cons: Room service? Then again, we didn't ask.
Location: There is this amazing tree, not far from the entrance!
From check in, to check out...the experience was PERFECT! No electronic devices in the room; IDEAL! Amazing and very delicious meals whenever you want them! The softest sand I've ever set foot on, the most perfect private beach! The staff are VERY courteous and willing to accommodate requests to the best of their abilities. Don't get just ONE massage, they are THAT good! Take a slow walk through the beautiful garden, bask in the quiet; with only the sound of the ocean to wash away your worries. Enjoy a romantic evening under the stars of stars...it's completely breath taking!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from New Jersey

The best food and salt water retreat in DR!!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Um, total healing nirvana. My retreat started with a private walk around the grounds yoga pavilion, spa, cabanas with open air porches and hammocks, gardens, tree life, pool, and restaurants, looking out onto a perfect private beach with zero drunk party people sloshing around in their board shorts. Amazing. But...the food. As a competitive athlete with Crohns Disease, I usually anticipate living off some vegan protein bars from home. One talk with Chef Nico, a powerhouse chef whose knowledge of world cuisines and specialty diets blew my mind, and it was clear: omnivore, locavore, vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, liquid, high protein, paleo, WHATEVER your dietary needs are, Natura Cabana is the place in the DR to stay if you want healthy food that tastes like 5-star vacation luxury. To be able to go from my personal porch hammock to the restaurant to the beach in about 75 yards and pick up a mojito made with mint grown about 20ft away and a vegan ceviche that I'm still ready to marry, then body surf without getting hit on by drunk New Yorkers or trip over masses of kids, was everything I ever wanted in a trip to the Carribean for under $500. You will be dodging sweet almonds and ripe fruit as the fall from the trees, people, I kid you not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county California

Peaceful environment. Offer yoga massage, beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Restful Peaceful Was like an oasis Food was yummy and healthy Beach was clean and relaxing We were greeted with a passion fruit drink, very well deserved after a long flight. The rooms are spacious and the atmosphere is inviting.
5 out of 5
by patricia from Monroe NY

Serendipity

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about Natura Cabana was perfect. My teenage daughter and I were on a 12 day adventure to Dominican Republic staying at an All Inclusive resort which was very nice but needed to escape for a few days. So glad we did!!! We found tranquility, beautiful service, amazing private beach, the loveliest staff, a Cabana that I would have loved to bring home with me..Yoga temple, glorious views. The owner Lole welcomed you and immediately felt like you entered a little piece of heaven. Sandra, Clara, Sarah were so very sweet. Nico the Chef prepared the most delicious dishes, from the special appetizers to the entrees onto the desserts. Absolutely the best!!! Manuel our waiter gave superb service, friendly smiling happy to serve us. All the waiters and waitresses were charming. You are a 10 min taxi ride to Cabarete a beautiful village/town. Really have the best of all right here. Oh....they offer spa services too. Beach is right there and how calming to fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Loved every bit of it!
5 out of 5
by jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Natura is a beautiful and peaceful refuge.

Posted May 19, 2015
Natura is a lovely, beach-front oasis for the mind and body. A perfect place to disconnect, recharge and refocus your eneriges. Lie on the beach, take a yoga class, have a massage or eat a delicious meal in Natura's world-class restaurant. Whatever you decide to do, it will all lead to a peaceful and relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of the outside world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anastasiya from Miami Beach

Charming hotel, awesome horseback riding in ocean

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
+++++