Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not too much variety of food!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: the rooms
Cons: The food menu
Location: good
snacks were hotdogs, hamburgers, fries, NOT GOOD! but all the money we paid!
3 out of 5
by lionking

Average beach destination

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
If you don't have VIP Access then its very average resort per price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We got there and we had a very hard time there Bad service
3 out of 5
by jaya M.

DON'T GO IF YOU ARE NOT VIP MEMBER

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel is at good location with huge property but everything is for VIP members. On day of arrival we found out our bathtub is broken and water was running every where in room, called room service and no action was taken , we end up by sleeping in wet bed , we complained about same everyday during our stay and no one cared to address the issue, interesting thing in the morning for 2 days there was no running water in the room. They claim shuttle service for whole property but its a scheme, we were waiting of shuttle for 45 mins at 12:00 am after show and 3 shuttle came but they were for VIP, we were standing in middle of road with 1 year child sleeping and heavy raining but not a single shuttle driver cared, they all said come to next shuttle as its for VIP, ( interesting thing was all those 3 shuttle were empty ). I won't go there again even some one pays me to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Violetta Princessa

Fantastic LifestyleVacation

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Orbitz
From the moment we arrived until we checked out it was very nice stay. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly, they try to please you with everything you desire. The room was very clean had a big Jacuzzi in it, with a terrace that had a curtain to wrap around if you needed privacy… it was just fabulous and romantic. Private restaurant and bar, private pool cabanas with television, control and curtain again if you needed privacy, Jacuzzi pool, water fall and very fine liquors and cocktail. With a little walk to the beach we had access to the private (VIP) beach where they serve food and cocktails also with wait service, by the way the food is absolutely wonderful, the filet mignon is unbelievably good at the Blue Lagoon (I think that was the name-on the beach). Mexican is also very good. Will definitely go back again. The only negative for me was that it’s not “Adults Only” but there were not too many children so it was ok.
5 out of 5
by jermiah m.

awesome trip

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on CheapTickets
I was in dominican republic for the first time to visit my girlfriend.this trip made our encounter a dream of a lifetime.me and my girlfriend got engaged and are working toward getting married.thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Reservations not honored!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Resort downgraded my reservation because they had Share holder guest visiting so my reservation for a 2Bdr presidential suite was downgraded to 1 room with 2 beds. There were 3 people in my group and they only wanted to offer us 1 room. NOT GOOD!!! After 2 hours they offered me a studio unit for the 3rd person in my group And my wife and I stayed in the one room unit. The resort did not honor my reservation from Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Solo Lady Traveler

Quiet and Worth the Walk

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Orbitz
This property is located on the outskirts of the Lifestyle resort so it's wxtremelu quiet and has a lot less traffic. It's certainly worth the 5 minute walk to the beach amenities. The shuttle is a little slow but it's seriiusly great
5 out of 5
by All by myself traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Orbitz
The room comfort only got a 3 because I did not realize what a Murphy bed was until I got there and that thing was so uncomfortable I can't even describe it. It was worse then a cot. Overall the wonderful out weigh that dang bed though. I also did not realize that Puerto Plata was an hour away from the Santiago airport and it was an extra $220 for the taxi round trip from the airport. I would only recommend this trip to someone that could get a ticket into the Puerto Plata airport.
4 out of 5
by EBorg

excellent resort

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Orbitz
overall a great experience. only VIP's and shareholders get to use all beaches and restaurants. Overall food is good but misses the best tasty highlights. Beds on beaches the best. Excellent pools and service.